LOH Contest # 139 - Cuando los Sueños Tocan a tu Puerta Déjalos Entrar (ESP/ENG)

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

Three Photo Collage Family Canvas (57).png

Saludos queridos hivers, bienvenidos a mi blog, les envío un fuerte abrazo y muchas bendiciones en este hermoso día. Me hace feliz participar esta semana en el concurso semanal organizado por la comunidad de Damas de Hive respondiendo a la segunda pregunta propuesta, acá mi respuesta.

Greetings dear hivers, welcome to my blog, I send you a big hug and many blessings on this beautiful day. It makes me happy to participate this week in the weekly contest organized by the Damas de Hive community by answering the second proposed question, here is my answer.

La vida está llena de sueños incumplidos, pero también de logros que no habíamos soñado. Cuéntenos un sueño hecho realidad que nunca pensó que realizaría en su vida // Life is full of unfulfilled dreams, but also of achievements that we had not dreamed of. Tell us about a dream come true that you never thought you would realize in your life.

image.png

Ciertamente la vida está llena de sueños que no siempre se cumplen por mucho que nos esforcemos en alcanzarlos, pero así son las cosas y lo importante es nunca dejar de soñar y perseverar en lograr hacerlos realidad, la vida puede sorprenderte cuando menos lo imaginas.

Certainly life is full of dreams that are not always fulfilled no matter how hard we try to achieve them, but that's the way things are and the important thing is to never stop dreaming and persevere in making them come true, life can surprise you when you least imagine it.

Desde que era niña siempre quise tener mi negocio propio, recuerdo que siempre jugaba con mis hermanos a que yo era la dueña de una tienda o de un pequeño colegio, que tiempos aquellos donde nos divertíamos a lo grande. Cuando me hice adulta esos sueños se fueron desvaneciendo al darme cuenta de todo el dinero que se necesita para emprender un negocio, así que saqué eso de mi cabeza y comencé a estudiar en la universidad Ingeniería Industrial, 5 años y medio después obtuve mi título y comencé a trabajar como asalariada.

Since I was a child I always wanted to have my own business, I remember that I always played with my brothers that I was the owner of a store or a small school, what times were we had great fun. When I became an adult those dreams faded when I realized all the money it takes to start a business, so I put that out of my head and started studying Industrial Engineering at the university, 5 and a half years later I got my degree and I started working as an employee.

image.png

Cuando ya había olvidado mi sueño un día por casualidad mi cuñado me propuso abrir un colegio, cosa que me sorprendió mucho pero escuché su propuesta con mucha atención y escepticismo, con qué dinero lo haríamos. Mi cuñado me explicó que no necesitábamos de mucho dinero para iniciar y con el dinero que recibiéramos con las inscripciones del colegio podíamos lograrlo. Recuerdo que en ese entonces yo acababa de renunciar a mi trabajo y recibí mi liquidación por 5 años de trabajo, decidí invertir en mi sueño y así comencé mi propio negocio.

When I had already forgotten my dream one day by chance my brother-in-law proposed to me to open a school, which surprised me a lot but I listened to his proposal with great attention and skepticism, with what money we would do it. My brother-in-law explained to me that we didn't need a lot of money to start, and with the money we received from school enrollment we could do it. I remember that at that time I had just quit my job and received my severance pay for 5 years of work, I decided to invest in my dream and thus I started my own business.

image.png

Los comienzos no son fáciles pero pudimos comprar una casa y luego de obtener los permisos necesarios del Ministerio de Educación abrió sus puertas la unidad educativa “Joaquín Costa”. Ya tenemos 20 años operando, han sido muchas las satisfacciones que he recibido y aunque no ha sido un negocio muy próspero nos hemos mantenido a flote. En estos momentos mi cuñado se hace cargo del colegio, él es el director, recientemente los visité y la pasé genial, los alumnos de bachillerato estaban presentando sus proyectos de fin de año, se veía la cara de felicidad y orgullo de sus padres, esos son los momentos que me llenan de alegría y satisfacción.

The beginnings are not easy but we were able to buy a house and after obtaining the necessary permits from the Ministry of Education, the “Joaquín Costa” educational unit opened its doors. We have now been operating for 20 years, I have received many satisfactions and although it has not been a very prosperous business, we have remained afloat.Right now my brother-in-law is in charge of the school, he is the director, I recently visited them and I had a great time, the high school students were presenting their end-of-year projects, you could see the happy and proud faces of their parents, those These are the moments that fill me with joy and satisfaction.

image.png

Nunca pensé que lograría mi sueño, pero lo hice, me siento feliz y orgullosa de poner mi granito de arena en la educación de los futuros profesionales de este país. Me despido de ustedes y les recuerdo que los sueños pueden tocar a su puerta, tomen la oportunidad y logren ese sueño que creyeron imposible, no tengan miedo.

Invito a participar en la iniciativa a @lisbethseijas y @neiraurdaneta, abrazos hivers.

I never thought that I would achieve my dream, but I did, I feel happy and proud to do my bit in the education of future professionals in this country. I say goodbye to you and I remind you that dreams can knock on your door, take the opportunity and achieve that dream that you thought was impossible, do not be afraid.
I invite @lisbethseijas and @neiraurdaneta to participate in the initiative, hivers hugs.

image.png

Fotos de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular Redmi 9, editadas con PowerPoint y Photoshop CS5 // Texto traducido por Google Translate.

Photos of my property taken with my Redmi 9 cell phone, edited with PowerPoint and Photoshop CS5 // Text translated by Google Translate.


image.png

Sort:  

When a door opens always take a look inside, this is a wonderful achievement being able to fulfill a lifelong ambition when you were not looking.

!LUV

It is true, it was a dream that I never thought I could achieve, but miracles do exist and I feel very grateful for that opportunity. Greetings and thanks for the support.

Have a wonderful weekend and reaching for dreams....

Wow que inspirador, me encanta que al final si tuviste un negocio pero en un área tan hermosa como la educación. Gracias por compartir
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @maeugenia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/14 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow, that was such a wonderful dream and no doubt the Universe had to support you in fulfilling it. Loads of power to you @maeugenia
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @maeugenia and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

school activities are very interesting and it is necessary to support our children.