Ladies of Hive Community Contest #54 - Neither leader nor follower

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello girls! One more week in this wonderful weekly contest where we are the protagonists and stars of our own history. I love sharing content in this community and filling myself with good energy with the content of these super women. Today I bring you my ticket.

Hola chicas! Una semana más en este maravilloso concurso semanal donde somos las protagonistas y las estrellas de nuestra propia historia. Me encanta compartir contenido en esta comunidad y llenarme de buenas energías con el contenido de éstas súper mujeres. Hoy les traigo mi entrada.

photoGridMaker_20211027_152423587.jpg


1️⃣ What is the most important thing that you ALWAYS carry with you, and why?

I've had a cell phone with me for more than half my life, so that was the first thing I thought of when I read this question. And it is that I think about it and I realize that I go to the bathroom with my cell phone, I sleep with the fence, I am in it at any time, in the car, even in conversations with friends. I tell the girls "wait" when I'm on the phone and it's the first thing I drink before I go out. I take care of it a lot because it is the way to be connected with family and friends who do not live in Venezuela, it is also my way of informing my family where I am, if I need something or for them to let me know anything. If I am not with my husband and my daughters, I am more attentive to my phone, I make payments with it, and the most important thing is that I work at HIVE and this makes me spend many hours there. I bought my new phone thanks to HIVE so it has an additional value, to be without it is to be without work, without friends, and without family.


28b602c249868d2e93634a5039e09f1a725864aa8b316e7a8211d772fee54147.0.png

1️⃣ ¿Qué es lo más importante que SIEMPRE llevas contigo y por qué?
Más de la mitad de mi vida he tenido conmigo un teléfono celular, así que fué en lo primero que pensé cuando leí está pregunta. Y es que lo pienso y me doy cuenta que voy al baño con el celular, duermo con el cerca, estoy metida en el en cualquier momento, en el carro, incluso en conversaciones con amigos. Les digo a las niñas "un momento" cuando estoy al teléfono y es lo primero que tomo antes de salir. Lo cuido mucho porque es la manera de estar conectada con los familiares y amigos que no viven en Venezuela, también es mi manera de informar a mi familia donde estoy, si necesito algo o para que ellos me hagan saber cualquier cosa. Si no estoy con mi esposo y mis hijas estoy más atenta de mi teléfono, con el hago pagos, y lo más importante es que trabajo en HIVE y esto hace que este muchas horas en el. Mi teléfono nuevo lo compre gracias a HIVE así que tiene un valor adicional, estar sin el es estar sin trabajo, sin amigos, y sin familia.


2️⃣ Are you a leader person or a follower, and why do you think that is?

I am a very lonely woman, I like to be alone and that is why I believe that I am neither a leader nor a follower. I hate following the rules, I'm not used to being around people or being behind others. In a way, that is how I feel free, because I hear few voices when making a decision, I do not listen to criticism, or advice, or flattery, or orders. Being a leader carries a great responsibility, being a follower too. I like to do things my way and feel the peace that the result, whatever it is, derives from my decision and my way of doing things. Of my beliefs. I asked my husband this question and he answered: "You are the leader in this house", and I smiled. Maybe he sees me as the leader but I think it is something innate in every mother and queen of the home. It is my territory, it is my kingdom and here I set the rules. Still we live in a democracy haha ​​and he has his place in this house. But I don't see myself as either of them.


e5cd5cbecf63583f3dcb9d75dc5c109ee0ef39d258087890bcb8a72d1893c051.0.png

2️⃣ ¿Eres una persona líder o un seguidor, y por qué crees que lo es?
Soy una mujer muy solitaria, me gusta estar sola y por eso creo que no soy ni líder, ni seguidora. Odio seguir las reglas, no estoy acostumbrada a estar rodeada de personas ni estar detrás de otras. En cierta forma, así me siento libre, porque escucho pocas voces a la hora de tomar una decisión, no escucho críticas, ni consejos, ni adulaciones, ni órdenes. Ser líder conlleva una gran responsabilidad, ser seguidor también. Me gusta hacer las cosas a mi manera y sentir la paz de que el resultado sea cuál sea, deriva de mi decisión y de mi forma de hacer las cosas. De mis creencias. Le hice a mi esposo ésta pregunta y me contestó: "eres la líder en esta casa", y sonreí. Tal vez el me ve como la líder pero creo que es algo innato en cada madre y reina del hogar. Es mi territorio, es mi reino y aquí las reglas las pongo yo. Aún así vivimos en democracia jaja y el tiene su lugar en esta casa. Pero no veo a mi misma como ninguna de las dos.

8fa30b2fa13c05fb3c53419e85bb1dded78d5bea3abb92997b324184463dff7c.0.png


YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQCEH9x3zKUnCnxysCJEzVp72RLa15FcUbuUHGPzErExi5aKqTirTfXC8k1nEjHvjJXjqRJwCNkxbky6LURkeSrHyyUjLCHswnqZdoYzot28LZQB7KHHvHL.png

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-54

I hope you can join and be part of this community dedicated to us. A hug to all the girls of HIVE and thanks for the support you give us 💕

Espero que puedan unirse y ser parte de esta comunidad dedicada a nosotras. Un abrazo a todas las chicas de HIVE y gracias por el apoyo que nos brindan 💕

photoGridMaker_20210922_173340323.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mairimgo23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Muy completo tu post contestando las dos preguntas o inquietudes para las damas de hive. También me sucede me creo desarmada si no tengo el móvil a mano. Y cuando uno tiene los hijos lejos siempre lo carga encima. @mairimgo23

Gracias querida@sacra97 💕

I resonate with that. Being a follower can be just as difficult as being a leader. I didn't answer what my most important item because it was also my phone lol. Kudos to you, for being able to talk about it's value!

Now that I think about it and I have read other entries, I understand that I am too lazy to be a leader or a follower hahaha it seems crazy but that's the way it is. Thanks for comment.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png