[ESP] | [ENG] — Mi Peor Calzado: Los Zapatos Voladores || My Worst Footwear: Flying Shoes.

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Cada vez que leo las preguntas de cada edición del Ladies of Hive Community Contest me sorprendo increíblemente por lo creativas e interesantes que son y, ciertamente, ahí es donde me doy cuenta de que la creatividad no tiene límites.

Para esta semana, como ya es costumbre, se nos plantean dos temas interesantes para realizar nuestra participación en el concurso. En esta oportunidad he seleccionado un tema que me pareció bastante gracioso porque sin duda apenas leí de lo que se trataba se vinieron a mi mente muchas anécdotas graciosas. Si quieren conocer la historia del peor calzado que he tenido, pues entonces ¡continúen leyendo! Porque estoy segura de que esto los haré reír aunque sea un poco.


Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Tres escenas que me dejaron devastada.png
Image elaborada por @maryed en canva.com
Image by @maryed on canva.com


Every time I read the questions for each edition of the Ladies of Hive Community Contest I am incredibly surprised by how creative and interesting they are and, certainly, that is where I realize that creativity has no limits.

For this week, as usual, we are presented with two interesting topics to participate in the contest. This time I have selected a topic that I found quite funny because no doubt as soon as I read what it was about, many funny anecdotes came to my mind. If you want to know the story of the worst shoes I've ever had, then read on! Because I'm sure this will make you laugh at least a little bit.

Separadores-130.png

Mi Peor Calzado: Los Zapatos Voladores

My Worst Footwear: Flying Shoes

Copia de Copia de Copia de Health.png

Siempre he tenido mucha suerte con el calzado que selecciono y realmente han sido muy pocas las veces en que he llegado a adquirir unos zapatos que maltraten mis pies o que incluso se dañen en poco tiempo. Para mí la comodidad y calidad es esencial y esto es lo que siempre mantengo en mente a la hora de comprar un nuevo calzado independientemente de si son deportivos, casuales o plataformas para una ocasión formal. Por más hermosos que puedan llegar a ser unos zapatos, si no me siento cómoda con ellos y si no parecen ser de muy buena calidad créanme que jamás los compraría.

Pero, si soy tan quisquillosa al momento de adquirir un nuevo calzado, ¿cómo es que pude llegar a tener una terrible experiencia con unos zapatos? Bueno, la historia comienza cuando fui a iniciar mi quinto año de la escuela primaria. Mis padres tenían por costumbre que al iniciar cada año escolar compraban todo nuevo, desde los materiales de estudio como creyones y libretas, hasta el uniforme escolar que, por supuesto, incluía los zapatos casuales de color negro y los zapatos deportivos para las clases de Educación Física.

I have always been very lucky with the shoes I select and there have been very few times that I have actually purchased shoes that mistreat my feet or even get damaged in a short period of time. For me comfort and quality is essential and this is what I always keep in mind when buying new shoes regardless of whether they are sporty, casual or platforms for a formal occasion. No matter how beautiful a pair of shoes may be, if I don't feel comfortable in them and if they don't seem to be of very good quality believe me I would never buy them.

But, if I am so picky when it comes to buying new shoes, how is it that I had such a terrible experience with shoes? Well, the story begins when I went to start my fifth year of elementary school. My parents were in the habit of buying everything new at the beginning of each school year, from study materials such as crayons and notebooks, to the school uniform which, of course, included black casual shoes and sneakers for sports classes.


Copia de Copia de Copia de Health (1).png

La cosa está en que para ese año mis padres dejaron todas las compras para último momento y tras tanto apuro y estrés olvidaron por completo renovar los zapatos blancos deportivos para las clases de Deporte. Cuando llegó el día de asistir a dicha clase, no hubo otra alternativa que usar los zapatos deportivos del año escolar anterior que, cabe destacar, estaban un poco (bastante) desgastados por todo el uso que ya habían tenido. El problema estaba en que yo sí tenía otros pares de zapatos deportivos en excelentes condiciones, pero no eran de color blanco como lo exigían las normas del colegio y si me atrevía a asistir a clases con ellos simplemente no me dejarían entrar a la institución porque no estaba cumpliendo con el “protocolo de vestimenta”. Así que para evitar perder un día de clases, mis padres simplemente me enviaron al colegio con aquellos zapatos blancos deportivos que fácilmente podrían desarmarse tras una patada a un balón.

Mi miedo era precisamente ese: que a los zapatos se les despegara la suela o algo por el estilo…y dicho y hecho, eso fue lo que ocurrió.

The thing is that this year my parents left all the shopping to the last minute and after so much rush and stress they completely forgot to renew the white sports shoes for the Sports class. When the day came to attend that class, there was no other alternative but to use the previous year's sports shoes, which, it should be noted, were a little (quite) worn out by all the use they had already had. The problem was that I did have other pairs of sneakers in excellent condition, but they were not white as required by school rules and if I dared to attend classes with them they would simply not let me into the institution because I was not complying with the "dress code". So to avoid missing a day of classes, my parents simply sent me to school with those white sneakers that could easily fall apart after kicking a ball.

My fear was precisely that: that the shoes would peel off the soles or something like that...and that's what happened.


Copia de Copia de Copia de Health (2).png

Jugábamos Kickingball y llegó mi turno para patear el balón. Realmente yo no quería, sentía que mis zapatos saldrían volando junto con el balón y lo que sucedió no estuvo muy lejos de ese pensamiento. Al momento de patear la suela del zapato derecho se despegó por completo y voló junto con el balón. Realmente no me asombré demasiado porque ya era algo que veía venir, pero aun así la vergüenza me invadió por completo…¡quería que la Tierra me tragara! Al final no me quedó más remedio que reír ante lo ocurrido. Luego de esto una de las maestras me ayudó envolver cinta adhesiva alrededor del zapato para juntar la suela que se había despegado y así poder caminar con un poco más de tranquilidad mientras la jornada estudiantil terminaba y mis padres iban a buscarme al colegio.

Hasta el momento, esa ha sido uno de los peores contratiempos que he tenido con unos zapatos. Mis padres aun lo recuerdan y es inevitable no reírnos ante esta anécdota porque, sin duda, es una situación que le puede ocurrir a cualquier persona en cualquier momento.

We were playing Kickingball and it was my turn to kick the ball. I really didn't want to, I felt that my shoes would fly off along with the ball and what happened was not far from that thought. As I kicked the ball, the sole of my right shoe came completely off and flew along with the ball. I wasn't really surprised because it was something I had seen coming, but I was still completely embarrassed...I wanted the Earth to swallow me up! In the end I had no choice but to laugh at what had happened. After that, one of the teachers helped me wrap tape around my shoe to put together the sole that had come off so I could walk with a little more peace of mind while the school day ended and my parents went to pick me up from school.

So far, that has been one of the worst mishaps I have ever had with shoes. My parents still remember it and it is inevitable not to laugh at this anecdote because, undoubtedly, it is a situation that can happen to anyone at any time.

Copia de Copia de Copia de Health (3).png

Separadores-130.png

Me encantaría que @iamsaray se uniera también este concurso y que nos contara la historia sobre el peor calzado que ha tenido.

I'd love for @iamsaray to join this contest too and tell us the story about the worst shoes you've ever owned.

Separadores-45.png

Gracias por leer esta publicación. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Thanks for reading this post. See you next time!

Separadores-45.png

📷 Imágenes diseñadas por @maryed en canva.com || Images designed by @maryed on canva.com..
✎ Edición por | Edition by:** @maryed, Pixlr Photo Editor & Canva.com
✂ Separador | Separator: Separadores de texto para Blog
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

comida y postres saludabl.gif

Sort:  

You may have not likely get an extra point scoring with your half of the shoe but I can understand the situation and embarrassment you must have felt. It's good that you can laugh it off.
I used to plan my shopping ahead of time to avoid the rush since my shopping center is located not very far from where I live and I can take the time for my son's to choose rather than I. Perhaps your parents didn't not have the benefit of convenience.

A very good story @maryed Thank you for sharing 👟

Be sure to put a link in the Original No.48 Contest Post to qualify.

All in all, I can't score any extra points haha...I was benched immediately.

A cautious person is worth two, good thing you planned ahead to avoid the rush.

As I kicked the ball, the sole of my right shoe came completely off and flew along with the ball.
This happened to me too. Not the sole, but the entire shoe. My laces got untied and off it went with the ball!
Thanks for sharing @maryed.
Good luck with the contest!
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

Hahaha, what a funny situation! These are definitely things that happen and there's nothing left to do but laugh.

Hehehe... funny indeed!
Keep smiling, @maryed!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

That's funny, with your shoes looking like a weird newly discovered bird🤣

Hahaha, quite a strange bird.

Esa vivencia la hemos experimentados muchos, sobre todo en esta época que estamos entre comer o vestirnos y obvio que la prioridad es la alimentación, se que la vergüenza que se tiene es grande, pero los venezolanos transportamos todo al humor y terminamos riéndonos hasta de nuestras penas, realizaste muy buen contenido y fue muy grato leerte. Te deseo éxito en el concurso. Bendiciones🙏🏽🤗🌷

That experience has been experienced by many, especially in this time that we are between eating or dressing and obviously the priority is food, I know that the shame we have is great, but Venezuelans transport everything to humor and we end up laughing even at our own Sorrows, you made very good content and it was very pleasant to read you. I wish you success in the contest. Blessings🙏🏽🤗🌷

I'm sure you didn't feel embarrassed after a while .
It's must have been a memorable experience