Ladies of Hive Community Contest #86 - Who is the first person you would call when you are in trouble?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

​Greetings to every ladies of Hive community. I must say I am very very glad to participate in this week contest as this is my first post on this community.

For this week contest ,I will be writing on the first topic. Who is the first person you would call when you are in trouble? The first person I will reach out to immediately I am in trouble is my brother.

My brother has been my backbone from my childhood till this very day. He's very supportive, compassionate, helpful, and kind. Words are not enough to describe him.
sunset-1807524__480.webp
Source

~Flashback~
Back to my secondary school days, I had a misunderstanding with one of my classmates, the argument got into a quarrel and from quarrel to a fight. The fight was an intensive one. We injured ourselves, vandalized public amenities around the vicinity. Unfortunately, police officers were drive passing and due to the crowd around, apprehended us as they were doing their duty in accordance with Section 83 of the Criminal Code Act in Nigeria. It is an offense to fight in a public place.

At the police station, they asked for family member they can reach out too, I gave them my brother's mobile number and immediately he got the news, he availed himself. After much pleading for mercy and with some settlement, I was released after 24hrs. The love I got from him was massive, after that,he educated me, told me reasons I should not be seen displaying such act publicly or privately.

Another incident that he showed up his love for me was in my 300 level first semester. That year,I almost suspended my school because of financial constraint. I work as a part-time teacher in one Adults education center around where I reside. That month I was supposed to pay my school fees to avoid closure of portal which will lead to my suspension or drop out. The money didn't come through,it was two days to the portal closure,I decided to start calling people and asking them to lend me money.
hands-5655424__480.webp
Source
I called up to 5 persons and they told me they don't have such amount of money to give out due to the state of the country's economy. My brother was my last hope, I thought of not calling him as he's a family man with lots of responsibilities, but in a second thought my schooling was at stake. I finally called him, explained everything to him (>that if he could please be of help to me by lending me the sum of 30,000(NGN) for my first semester school fees to be refunded once I get paid at work), he told me that he doesn't have the money immediately but he will send it the next day. I was happy a bit. Still doubtful,I was still trying to reach out to others to see if anyone will lend me the money before my brother since he said next day but everyone kept telling me stories.

The next day reached,he called at noon and requested for my bank details, I sent it to him and I received 50,000(NGN) credit alert. I was surprised,I called him to inform him he sent more than the amount I requested,he responded "yes am aware I did, keep the remaining balance,I know you will be needing it untill you get paid at work".

I was so flabbergasted,words couldn't express how happy I was, I appreciated him, and I went and made the payment immediately I hanged up the call.

I remember too a time in my life around early March 2021, that I couldn't afford to pay my house rent, I informed him about the situation,he told me he will get back to me as he will need to inform his wife and children. After few days,he called me to inform me that I can come stay with them for months,then anytime I get the money,I can go renew the rent or get a new apartment if the place is no longer available. I was able to raise the money after my 3 months staying with them. I appreciated them for the love, support and kindness. God has really used him as my helper in time of trouble and I am very very grateful to God and to him.

Come rain, come sunshine, he will be always the first person I would call if am in any trouble because he will avail him to come to my aid even if the situation is tough.
Thanks for stopping by to read through.

Sort:  

Older brothers are angels!!!
My brothers were angels to me, protected me form harm!
Come rain, come shine... we are lucky, you and I,
to have aa older brother to run to for help.
Thanks for sharing, @marynn .
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marynn and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@silversaver888 I appreciate your love and support

You are very right. They are indeed angels Thanks for your lovely comment.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contes!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thanks so much

Thanks so much for the token.

That is so awesome that you have a brother whom you can depend on to help in times of need! Thank you for sharing your story, and have a lovely week!

Thanks so much @elizabethbit

You are most welcome! Take care!

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

It is very good to count on the family, especially when we have a brother who becomes a friend and accomplice..... I enjoyed reading you. Thanks for sharing.

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@chacald.dcymt, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marynn and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

you ar lucky to have such a loving brother! Keep him always in mind and cherish him for who he is!

Thanks so much @gejami for that wonderful advice. I do that everyday. He deserves it.

Older brothers are the best

That's true

There's something really special about having a brother who you can always count on to be there for you. Your story proves why brothers are the best friends anyone could have. ❤️

Thanks for sharing and good luck !LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

Thank you so much for reading. Brothers are really angelic

Wow, brotherly love. What a wonderful brother God has given to you.
I would love to thank for showing concern for you. He is really good. God bless him and enlarge his business.

Amen. Thanks for that wonderful prayer

Awwwwwn 😍😍😍you are so fortunate to have such a loving and caring brother that you can call even with his responsibility he still came through for you.
Good luck with the contents

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@goodysam, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marynn and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Big brothers are the best, they can't say no. He must be a good husband and Father

Yes, he really is

Your brother really saved you and he did well for that.

I could emerge how happy you would have been, also he gave you more, that only can even live you in tears.

Thanks for sharing with us

You're so lucky to have an elder brother that shows up for you come rain come sunshine. I wish I could be pampered like you but I am the first child of my family who has to shoulder others