LOH #110 | REINCARNATION

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Ladies of Hive Community Contest #110


IMG_20221129_210116.jpg


This week's topic is extremely intriguing. I've never considered reincarnation in my entire life. That's why it took me a few days to think about and write this time. Only this time, I reflected on the things I had wished to change in my life since I had been alive. Do I have any regrets? or I'm content with what I have.


2️⃣ If you could be reincarnated (in your next life) as anything, what would it be?
Tell us why!


I wish I could be the same person. I would like to be born as myself. A person who is ambitious, friendly, and caring However, in my case, this trait may have a negative impact on my relationship. I trust people easily, always give them a chance, and always put them ahead of myself. I wish I had the power to change that.

I was born an ambitious, competitive, and fun person. I enjoy challenging myself and demonstrating that I am capable of doing what others do. I have a job that I enjoy and have earned a good salary since I began working at a young age. I can buy whatever I want whenever I want, and I never look at the price.

Despite the fact that I am not a billionaire, I am pleased with my financial situation at that time. I am generous, and my purchases can be extravagant at times. When I do that, I start thinking about how much money I can save for my future that might cost me something now. How I wish I can be more discipline with my financial.

This made me realise that we have so many things in this world that we take for granted and are not grateful for. Why don't you look around? Your house, no matter how small it is, has a roof over it. Not forgetting your crappy car, it can still bring you to where you want to go. And your internet connection—sometimes it's down, sometimes it's slow, but it will be OK once the service is not disrupted. Remember the air that you breathe and your health, both of which are priceless.

I start to feel the things I used to take for granted, like my friend's importance for me and my family's constant presence. If you are dissatisfied, ask yourself this question. Do you realize that the average person today has more luxury than the king? So, if you're already living like a king, what's the point of wanting more?

All of this broadened my perspective; I began to notice small details that most people overlook and became more caring than I was before. Today, I would not despise someone earning the minimum wage (though I would not insult them, my heart despised them), but I have realized that not everyone has the same goal or perspective on happiness.

The approval of others is not necessary for happiness, in my opinion. I do and have things in my life for my enjoyment, not for other people to talk about. When they do, it's always just a tiny stone in my shoes that is attempting to hurt my feet while I'm walking. They always take their place on my back as I advance.

I started to understand that mastering a skill is preferable to having wealth in order to make money because I pay attention to life's little details. The best resources for finding money are knowledge and skill. I started to place a high value on knowledge and read a lot of material. I also spend time with my professional friends to hear their various points of view. I am lucky to have known a lot of friends in many different fields.

So, if I had the chance to be reincarnated, I would wish to remain the same and aspire to start out my life by appreciating the little things. I just hope they told me that education and knowledge are more valuable than gold. I hope my parents won't change. I do wish I had a tougher personality, stricter, and consistently put my needs before those of others.

20220916_121214_0000.png



(The Photo is Mine Edited via PhotoLab)


My Twitter

My Youtube Channel

My Facebook

My Instagram


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mell79 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mell79! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

Been buzzing almost every day; if possible I want to post almost every 8 hours but I can't, @hivebuzz.
Thanks for the appreciation.
😍😍😍

However, in my case, this trait may have a negative impact on my relationship. I trust people easily, always give them a chance, and always put them ahead of myself.

Making decisions and trusting others can be hard. We all have moments in life when we pause and think, "what do I do now?" It can be difficult to know where to turn or who to trust. However, it's important to recognize it and will be better able to make decisions and move forward in life with confidence next time.

This made me realise that we have so many things in this world that we take for granted and are not grateful for.

It's sad but true. I believe that once we understand this, we'll live happier :)

Thanks for taking time to join us this week, we really appreciated it

However, it's important to recognize it and will be better able to make decisions and move forward in life with confidence next time.

I am gonna trust my guts now. And every red flag I see, will be a sign for me to back out.

Have a lovely day to you, @trangbaby. Best wishes always. ❤️

!LADY

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

Exactly! That's the reason why I am glad to be reborn as myself. I have no regrets, but just some minor changes might help.

untitled.gif