What's in it!

in Ladies of Hive4 months ago (edited)

What's in it?

I guess you've wondered what's with the title “What's in it? ”.

1970-01-20-084107104.jpg

It's a journey through life and what's in it. For many years, my life has been a whirlwind. I've encountered heavy rains and storms, but the ray of the rainbow is my symbol of hope. It is the ray that I would find just to hope that there will always be tomorrow, despite being in constant backseat. It is that hope that would give me strength to rise up every dawn and sleep like a careless child at night.

It's funny to think that as we age, it's either we learn and mature or it's the other way around. I tend to think that not all people of mature age are really mature. But as I grew a year older, I somehow developed maturity in myself, as I always viewed myself as a careless, happy-go-lucky kind of person. But in my current state of maturity, where I no longer seek to validate others' notions of me, where I no longer find myself wanting my wants, and where I no longer look for short-term goals, I find the words “growing up" and “maturing" really deep. Because if life gives you all that you need and if luck is always by your side, what lesson could you learn?

Can you really nurture your mind by doing nothing and by receiving everything without working hard for it? The answer is no. I've seen children on television and in the city who are more mature than those who live in shelter. I've seen them work, carry the burden of their parents, and cry because life has been so unfair to them. They were treated differently because they were born in difficult times. Our experiences make us mature. That's why, at the earliest of January in the year 2024, I found myself puzzled as to what was in me. What is beyond my life? How am I supposed to negotiate with adversity to become an opportunity? Am I really growing up? Have I matured? And the answer to every question I have lies beyond my life.

-6246728537453212774_121.jpg

And I have found it. My mind is a place of complex structure, and sometimes I struggle to understand it. However, it is within my mind to think of what my heart truly seeks. And to balance my heart and my mind would give me the answers I truly need.

What is beyond my life?

Beyond my life are many doors, of which I do not know what lies behind them. There are doors of opportunity that will be opened once I decide to find their key. And to find its key, there are struggles and hurdles that I need to overcome.

How am I supposed to negotiate with adversity to become an opportunity?

It feels like a question of how I should turn a bad situation into a good one. How should I turn negativity into positivity? Only our mindset and perspective on the world and everything that it has to offer can turn a bad situation into a good one. Our actions speak volumes of what the consequences or outcome will be because we control our actions, and therefore, we got to decide if we were to internalize that bad situation or negativity, and we got to decide if we were to change our perspective and understand the humanity behind their action that caused us deep sadness.

1704107319262.jpg

Am I really growing up? Have I matured?

If I can still find solitude in the midst of turmoil, I have grown up and matured in a way that I no longer care what people have to say about me; I no longer think of situations that make my current one a bad one; and I no longer feel the need to rush through many things that are not in line with my path because I have grown and matured in a way that people do not expect me to be, and that's life. People mature differently because we experience many things differently. We do not hold the life of the other, and so we cannot experience their situation very well. That's why we need to be empathetic toward others.

I also encountered friendships that have fallen apart, and along the way, I built a new set of friends as I journeyed through the new phase of my life.

-6190284837458392997_121.jpg

-6055447904023327187_121.jpg

-6240201565847796070_121.jpg

20230627_190251.jpg

-6240201565847796063_121.jpg

20221028_163057.jpg

Well, my life was never all about me because we were born in this world with friends and family to lean on. My journey includes everyone that I love and have loved. Without them, I wouldn't be in this new state of my life. They're like the lessons and the support that molded me this way, and for that, I will always be grateful for the lessons, even if they come in the most painful way, and I will always be thankful for the people who have cherished, supported, and listened to everything that my heart wants to say.

20230509_212229.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Like the saying, life will teach you how to live it. Maturity is not about age but the experience we pass true, you will some people who are mature than their age and if you ask them there is always a story to tell. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Thank you so much for appreciating!! It really means a lot to me 💗

If life gives you all you will not learn anything else, challenges are what makes you stronger and proves wether you are growing up or not, like you say sometimes is not easy but hoping for the light at the end of the tunnel is just what keeps one going.

Maturity comes with responsibility.

Thank youuu so muchhh!! It really means a lot to me so thank youu🥰

Age is not a reason why people mature but it's because of there responsibility. Despite all problem chose to be happy 😊

So truee!!! We need to choose what's best for us that's to be happy :))

Lest I forget, you have beautiful pictures

Awwiee thank youuu!! You are beautiful too💗

Your welcome thanks so much

You're right, it's not the age number that measures our maturity. Our maturity depends on our life experiences and our reaction to it. We're so young and naive at first, but we mature, either because of our past experiences and the different things we encountered while growing up. 🥹

Yesyes so true. We really need to move forward with our life and those experiences will always be there with us it can be a good maturity for us or the other way around. Thank youu @jeannmazing 💗

Relationships, in all their forms, are one of the best ways to keep changing, improving and growing up in my opinion. Either if it's a relationship as a couple, as friends, as businesses, as family, and so on... they all have some contributions on ourselves that are hard to be gained in other forms.

Yeahhh and really i think changing in forms is better if its really the better change. Thank u for appreciating my work!! Hope to see u also on the next blog🥰

Age is a number, it cannot determine our level of maturity, rather experience comes as a lesson to build us into maturity. And it is with our level of maturity. Because with maturity we cannot be drained by challenges of life.
Thank you for sharing this wonderful article 😘

Thanks a lot for appreciating this blog of mine!! Hope to see you on the next!!💗

All of the circumstances we encounter in our lives can be good and bad. I think the last thing in your post is what is really important: choose to be happy! Choose joy! It is my belief that even though things can go south in life at times, choosing joy over sadness or anger, results in enduring the time easier.

Thank you for sharing; have a lovely and blessed day!

Thank u!! I'm so overwhelmed by this. And it's really important to choose happiness!! Again thank uu have a great day ahead🥰

You are very welcome! Take care!🤗💜

You too!!!! :))

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @missbeaute and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@aurikan(4/15) tipped @missbeaute

Congratulations @missbeaute! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

View or trade LOH tokens.


@missbeaute, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.