Mirror, Mirror

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hi Ladies!

This is my participation in The 47th Edition of the Ladies of Hive Community Contest answering the question How many times do you look at the mirror?

Imagen2.png

How often do I look in the mirror?

I have to say it, I don't look at myself in the mirror anymore....

I am a mom of a 3 year old prince and a 5 month old princess, since my daughter was born it is difficult for me to look at myself in the mirror on an ordinary day, I mean I walk by the mirror, I brush my teeth in front of it, and I can even notice if I am disheveled or not, but I don't look at myself anymore, I don't notice how my eyebrows are, if I have more gray hair, or how the clothes I am wearing at that moment fit me.

I am taking care of my children, I am alone at home with them and my pet Nero (a 4 year old golden retriever), the day goes by like water through my fingers, my daughter is exclusively breastfeeding on demand, so I invest a lot of time in that, and my prince has a hard time eating alone, I almost beg him to eat, between taking care of them and doing the housework I spend the day.

Being a full time mother is demanding, I know there are many mothers here who can understand me, and despite how exhausting it can be I would not change it for anything, the satisfaction of seeing my children grow and having the security that they are well taken care of is priceless, I do not have anyone I trust who can take care of them.

This decision to stop working was made by my husband and I when I had my first child, and I always repeat that it is the best decision I have ever made in my life.

At this point in my life, time for me is a little scarce, when I am accompanied by my mom or my husband I have a little more freedom, but that only happens on weekends, and then I may see myself in the mirror at least once a day or even twice a day, hahaha!

IMG-20210808-WA0031.jpg

Thanks for reading this far. The first image of this publication is a montage made on the picjoke.org website.

I would like to invite @kakamd to participate.

Sort:  

I can relate. Time is so scarce I can barely manage to scrape a little time over the week to put together one post. Most of my posts are done at the expense of sleep time.

Thanks @mjvdc for sharing 🤗

@kerrislravenhill I know what you're talking about, I usually wait until my kids are asleep to make a publication with peace of mind, otherwise I write in parts, in short bursts.

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

That is clever how you have your photo in the mirror... and I think you are very pretty!
Hahaha... no time to look at the mirror!
But that is okay.
Who says that we should look at the mirror anyway, hahaha!
Thanks for sharing @mjvdc.
Ladies of Hive provides you an avenue to express yourself
While at the same time, share the joys and bittersweet.
I hope that you will likewise engage others.
You will find that the ladies may or may not reflect your interests and passions.
But the recognition of common humanity is the first step in the celebration of our differences.

@silversaver888 thank you very much for your words, I appreciate them. I've been on Hive for almost two months now and I'm delighted, even though I subscribed to Ladies of Hive from the beginning, I only made one post in this community last week. I am still getting familiar with some things, this whole wonderful world is new to me, and I am happy to be learning.

And we are happy to have you here with us!
We hope to grow with you here in Hive!
Keep smiling @mjvdc!

Congratulations @mjvdc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7