LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST #48

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

THE WORST PAIR OF SHOES I HAVE EVER OWNED

images (5)-1.jpg

It was a beautiful day, and i was hoping to have a nice time.

I have never really been a fan of stilettos as i always prefer to go on flat shoes but my mum and sister think of it as old fashioned.

So i decided to please them by wearing the stiletto my mum bought me. I had previously kept this shoes down my cupboard saying i won't bother wearing it.

My sister insisted that if i was going to accompany her i have to wear them so as not to look old fashioned. I had actually given myself a thumbs up after the event ended seeing that i didnt fall or break my knee but i didn't know the day wasn't over.

On going to the next street on my way back home i got stuck or should i say the shoe got stuck. I felt bad because i wore it to please my sister and the struggle began we tried to pull it off while trying not to create a scene in the streets and guess what happened next. Well the heel broke.

My sister tried to hide her laughter so i won't say its all your fault. Thank God i wasn't alone i would have felt more embarrassed walking on bare feet to my house .

I had my sister by my side and we laughed home. I used this as a distraction until i finally got home.

When we got home my sister asked me
Josephine will you still wear a stiletto after this experience but of course i had no answer.

Thanks for reading
I hope @young-boss-karin young participates in this contest too.
Thank you for having me

Sort:  

The things we do for Sisters, but I'd get my sister to wear them for a while first, citing the old fashioned saying, "Walk a mile in my shoes." before she can say anything more.
In my case I would wear them myself only for a little while to satisfy my own vanity.
I've retired my High heels into memory.

Thanks @mukoro for sharing your experience, 👠"Never go out in High Heels without bringing a spare pair of Comfy shoes." 👟👟

Things we do for Sisters dearie.
Ive noted this advice i will always keep an extra pair of comfy shoes when going out.
Thank you @kerrislravenhill

Congratulations @mukoro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

Thank you for the token.
I am happy to be in this community.
Ladies of Hive...
Thank you for the support.

Lmao so you’ll never wear it again ? Don’t give up 😅

Chief
I'll bring it for ypu to wear oh...

😂😂

😆 sorry, but this was funny to read. Your experience is one of many similar lady struggles we've all encountered.
Thanks for nominating me. I'll participate.

Thank you so much darl.
Hope to read about your experience too.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Wow.
I sure will.
I will be glad to be part of your community.