The Goals I Badly Want To Achieve - LOH Contest #99

IMG_20220912_195823.jpg

Happy Monday Ladies of Hive. It's been a while. How have you been?

I like that we are almost halfway through September. In the first BER month, we start counting down to Christmas. Have you put on your Christmas decorations? I know this phrase is overused but 'time flies fast huh'? It felt like it was just yesterday when we started counting down for the new year-2022. How are your resolutions going? Do we have the same resolutions for the next year? Have we ticked off some of our goals?

The recent prompt in Ladies of Hive initiated by @irenenavarroart is relevant and timely. The second prompt goes like this.

  • We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it.

This prompt got me thinking about revisiting my goals. I didn't set a set of specific goals and pin them on my bulletin board. But I have a few goals I have in mind which are sometimes forgotten and sometimes neglected. I got so busy with everyday life that I fail to revisit my goals from time to time.

Anyway, the goal that I badly want to achieve is financial freedom. I know it's a long-term goal and it isn't something that can be attained overnight but I want to work on it slowly but surely. I wanted to be able to take small but consistent steps for me to achieve that goal.

What should I do first?

First, pay off my insurance premium for three months. I missed paying my insurance for three months. But my advisor saved me. He paid my premium so it won't lapse. That's my topmost priority-pay all my debts to him.

Aside from that, I wanted to establish a wise spending habit. I'm still working on this now. I'm an impulsive buyer. And I spend based on my mind. If ever I like something, I would save up to buy that. It's not I would save for future use. That's where I fall short. I wanted to master budgeting and spending wisely. That's the least I can do for myself. A favour for my older self even.

To achieve those goals, I have to work hard. I have a day job and an online teaching hustle at night but still it isn't enough as I have to support my family too. I'm not the breadwinner but you know how most Filipino families work. We contribute the moment we got work.

With the goals that I have and the status that I have now, I figured out that I need to double time. I need to cut my unnecessary expenses. I have to be disciplined. I have to figure out ways for me to be able to save more like packing my lunch and bringing my tumbler. The list goes on.

That's about it, friends.

Thanks for your time.

I encourage my friends, @zbabe, @breadchamp and @jeansapphire to participate in the said prompt.hehe

Sort:  

Go lang, sis. Kaya mo yan. I am hoping na ma achieve mo lahat ng dreams mo. Fighitng lang, okay? !PIZZA

Yes sis thank you

I don't have any wish but for you to achieve that ans that is also my goal actually, to be able to start my savings.

Thanks, sis. Let's go for the gold.

paying the insurance premium is an important goal, save and create the habit of reducing expenses. I hope you achieve your goals 🤗

!LADY

Yes, thank you

That is it. One has to work on any goals being set if we must have a good result at the long run. I believe with you being disciplined and cutting out on some expenses, you are on your way to achieving your goals.

Thank you Princess

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jijisaurart(2/5) tipped @murakaamiiii (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Lahat ata tyo financial freedom want.. But it is still impossible by this year. It is a long-term goal..good luck satin haha !LADY

Let's go sis. Laban

Goals are meant to achieve hehe. Having those goals will give you some point especially buying things haha. Me too I am too much when I just seen something. Keep it up teacher, this goal will comes to reality later or soon. Keep grinding para sa goals.

Yes sir. Thank you

You will achieve all your goals for sure..Ikaw pa.Claim it,sis.

But my advisor saved me. He paid my premium so it won't lapse.

Your advisor is a good man!

!LADY

He is. Plus he's super patient.

You have great goals sis and I wish you all the best as you work on them. As to being an impulsive spender, I believe you can work on that too by reminding yourself what's more important hehe. Good luck!

Hehe. Thanks sis. I need to work hard on that aspect.

Kaya mo yan :) Good luck!

Ako sad memsh, daghan kaayong pending goals uie. Unta ma achieve nato atung mga goals before this year ends.
Salamat sa tag memsh

Lage labanism

Congratulations @murakaamiiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Sure, you should learn to save some of your money. That's a great goal friend.

Nice goals sis. Pero wla akong na set tlga pero try ko gumawa nito.

That is a great goal, achieving it will be great too. Saving is what make us grow, I hope you achieve your goal. Thanks for sharing and have a great day.

Thank you.

You welcome

May all your goals be achieved! God bless you ♥️