Woman Of Strength, Resilience, and Grace Combined (LoH 101)

jpg_20220929_163016_0000.jpg

I first saw her in the campus magazine. I was in my first year in college back then when I tried my luck to get into the pool of writers and artists on the campus paper when I saw her. At that time she is fresh from her investiture ceremony. The magazine told me she got three kids. One of the resilient women was our university president, I first laid my eyes on her via a magazine.
Today, I'm gonna share about one of the resilient women I know. In line with @tibaire 's prompt:

Let's talk about a resilient woman, it can be your friend, family member, co-worker, etc. What is her life challenge and what did she do to overcome the trial she faced?

My adoration for her first sprang from the day I heard her speak before us. I was still a student at that time. A naive freshie, I admire her because of her poise. From the way she speaks to the way she walks- everything seems to be minimalist. The way she dresses commands respect. There is no way a stranger could disrespect her. Her presence alone speaks of respect.

From my point of view, I concluded that this woman is something. I have high respect for her. What I dreamed then was to have a photo with her just for a keepsake.

Until destiny did his work, two years after I graduated and six years since I first laid my eyes on her, I got a chance to work for her. Chance made it possible for me to be assigned to an office that is directly connected to her. At first, I was given a chance to accompany her in an endeavour outside the campus. After that, I couldn't sleep through the night as I felt content in my life already.

As a university president, I'm sure she has faced a lot of challenges and struggles that tested her resiliency. From limited to no time for herself and her family to have all the problems of the university on the back of her shoulders. At times, she is still away from home even on weekends to attend to work-related stuff. I know it takes a lot of sacrifices especially since she is a mother. It seems like the challenges make her look tired. I saw her face every day and she always looks sleepy.

She is small but terrible. She carried us with grace and poise. She got us- the whole university. I don't know how she did it. I just know that she managed to beat all the odds by being resilient. She must have a superpower. She must be an angel in disguise.

Whoever she is, I'm happy to get to know her in this journey called life. Her story remains an inspiration to me. A story of strength, resilience and grace combined.

I invite @zbabe, @jeansapphire , and @bloghound to join in the prompt.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@murakaamiiii, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Nkakatuwa yung idol mo makakatrabaho mo...laking inspiration yun ,😁
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @murakaamiiii and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, sis. Hindi ko Himalayan dream come true na

Congratulations @murakaamiiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.
You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Thank you

Wow, two badges in a row, that's awesome @murakaamiiii! 🎉

Of a truth, one needs to learn from such people who are resilient and never giving up. They should be celebrated and I know how it would feel to work for her too which was your dream then.

Thanks for your thoughts, Princess. It was a once in a lifetime to be working with her.

Thank you for talking about the president of your university as a source of inspiration for your life.

Nakakabilib din talaga ang ganyan noh, yung magwonder ka na lang kung san nanggagaling yung tenacity nya and everything. You're fortunate to have met her, !LADY :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @murakaamiiii and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.