Ladies of Hive Contest #55 : My favorite thing about this time of year?

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Tap IN, Computer ON, Check my EMAIL, List down ALL TO DO's, Budget PLAN, Meetings and Update, Event , Promos, Presentation and Tap OUT!!!

All of these daily routines have been erased on July 29, 2021 when I left my corporate job. I QUIT MY JOB - it is my favorite thing that happened to me this year, my favorite time of the year!

received_577332089991366.webp

It is my ultimate dream to stop and break from work.
It is the biggest decision that I've ever made despite pandemic
It is my personal aid from stress and anxiety.

Some of you may think that I am crazy to do things like this during a pandemic but my resignation didn't happen abruptly. I carefully planned it and considered a lot of things. I am still single but I have a lot of responsibilities.

I don't like to talk about the company I left. Actually, I love my job there, I like what I'm doing. This decision is for my mental health and I need to break from working hard and away from stress. I want to reward myself for doing the right thing for my siblings, I was able to support their education until they graduated. Girl Power @ladiesofhive!

To make my story more meaningful (if you are planning to leave your job) you may need to consider the following:

  1. Find a replacement job ASAP. A better job that you believe you deserve.
  2. Find a sideline job or part-time job in case you don't find a replacement.
  3. Plan your finances. No job means No cash inflow. You must prepare at least 6 months allowance. Don't rely on your back pay and on the people around you.
  4. Plan for your life. What do you want to achieve or to do after you quit your job?

Polish_20211021_215112960.jpg
She's my immediate and favorite boss. Sad to say that I need to leave her.

Right now, I am a part-time financial advisor and I own a small food business. I don't have any regret for quitting my job. My family is still fine even if I don't have a regular job. (I am using my emergency fund not the backpay that I got).

So before quitting your job, you must prepare yourself and your family. Think if you can survive without disturbing other people. Consider the other people who depend on you. Your decision will define your future. Good luck and God bless.
received_875206413162512.webp

Sort:  

hala. 3months' worth of expenses lang ni-save ko nung nagresign ako eh. haha. Pero ok naman ang lahat dahil nakahanap ako ng mga work from home na tasks. Then, ayun. Nag Hive na ako kalaunan. hehehe

Hehehe pwede na yan atleast nagkaroon ka rin agad ng other source of income. Actually 6 months with remaining cash on hand dapat para safe.

Uu. Tsaka pambili ng mga yarns ko para masaya pa rin ako kahit wala ako werk. Hahaha

Ilang years kna kasi walang work? Amazing! Kaya ko kaya hahaha

Haha. 3 years na. Inabot na ng pandemic. Kaya yarn. Ikaw pa ba. Haha

Wahhhhh blog lng ng blogggggg

Everything seems to work for you!
You go girl!
Thanks for sharing,
and good luck with the contest!
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
And let's have fun!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Congratulations @mutedgeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!