Ladies of Hive Community Contest #194 - All about my thoughts

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 2 months ago

For this week @LadiesofHive - Contest # 194, the questions are:
1️⃣ What is a big risk to take in life for you at this moment in time, and what is the least risk you feel around you?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ How do you feel when alone answering your thoughts? Possibly you shared things in the past with your mother, grandmother, or sister β€” someone now no longer with you β€” do you turn to them asking what would they say if they were with you today? Please share those inner thoughts and fears you carry in your heart.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I am going to answer the second question about my thoughts, because this is a very touchy topic for me.

First of all I wish I could share my thoughts. I find it so difficult to express my thoughts to known people. I can listen to everyone and I do that regularly but I can never share my own thoughts and feelings, not even to my closest people. If there is any turbulence going on in my mind, it stays with me. That's a different thing that by now my hubby and son understand that there is something wrong with me because my body language changes and then they coax me to share it with them and by now I have also learned to dodge them...hehe. On my own I can never share.

This is my one weakness and grey area of life. I do not like to share my feelings and thoughts with anyone. I would like to keep them to myself. May be I fear of showing my vulnerable side to people. It's not that I do not accept it, I do that but I cannot share it and sometimes I become a victim of my own thoughts. I know it's always better to share and I preach that also all the time, because by sharing you release some burden from your heart and it also gives you a different perspective with other peoples advice.

image.png
Source

There is an other side also to this, when in the situation I do not like to share but when I am out of the situation then I do not mind sharing it. Then it is like a story for me to narrate. For me if there is anything I want to share, there are only 2 people in my life who I trust the most and that's my hubby and son, so I only do it with them, specially my son, it is very easy to talk to him and he listens to me without making any judgements so I am very much comfortable sharing it with him.

The real thing is that I am a loner and I enjoying being that way.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort: Β 

Sometimes it's better to keep our thoughts in private. Maybe there are things we could not share to anyone and afraid that in the end they will talk back what we said and spread to others.

It depends up to what extent we want to share our thoughts with another person

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Sometimes I just don't see the purpose of sharing. Narrating a story of the past is better as it doesn't complicate things. !PIZZA

It depends on how we look at it, sometimes the burdens of the past are too heavy and we keep carrying them in such a case sharing them will make it easy for us

image.png
!LADY

Β 2 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@theringmaster(5/5) tipped @nainaztengra
aditii tipped nainaztengra

I share with my mum most of the time and always share in prayers to my father.

That's nice to know my dear

Thank youπŸ™πŸ½

Many times we put on a shield so that others cannot see beyond our appearance, this protects us but from time to time we have to let go of so many thoughts and feelings, talking about them is the healthiest thing.

I'm glad you have a lot of trust in your family, it's a blessing. A pleasure to read you, hugs and blessings.

True, it is the healthiest thing and makes life simpler

Β 2 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

I don’t like to share my feelings or thoughts with people too but it is not advisable
There are times when you need to speak up!
!LADY

It lightens up the heart when we speak to someone and makes us feel lighter

I wonder at times if it was how we were raised by our parents, we were taught to keep family matters within the home and never discuss your life at school, work it was private.

Fortunately I have a sister and son both of whom I rely on when battling mental games, body talk many don't even notice!

!LUV
!LADY

Possibly, it's got to do with our upbringing, and for me it was like no one to share and talk to in childhood, which now has become a habit for me

Being aware of what you share is not a bad habit to keep. Have a lovely day.

I share my thoughts to my my husband and mother ma'am.😊

That's wonderful

Being a loner myself, I completely understand the comfort of keeping thoughts private dear !BEER !WINE

Thank you

Always well dear !PIZZA

Sharing thoughts often makes one feel vulnerable but a problem shared or rather a thought shared is a problem solved :)

Half the problem is resolved when we let it out from within us.

Yes, basically