Ladies of Hive Community Contest #106 - The Virtual @LadiesofHive Party

This week @LadiesofHive question is:
In preparation for our Halloween, Día de los Muertos, Harvest Festival, Odon festival, etc., let's have an imaginary Masquerade Ladies of Hive tea party in Hawaii!
• What will you wear?
• Who will you bring with you?
• What dish will you bring to share?
Even if you don't celebrate it, what would you like to suggest as an activity?


Wow a Tea Party in Hawaii, It would be like a fairytale, with so many gorgeous women by the Hawaii Beach having fun. I would like the venue to be the Beach side for this party, since that's the best thing Hawaii has. I would be so super duper excited to attend such a party. Guess I would start preparing from days in advance.

The Aloha state is a destination of it's own kind with beautiful serene beaches with all different colors of the sand, the volcanoes and the yummy Hawaiian cuisine. A Party by the Beach would also be one of it's kind.
image.png
Source

- What will I wear for the Party?
I would want to be at my best for this most exciting party. I will go with the Hawaiian theme and wear something floral. A gown with floral prints swaying away at the beach would be an ideal costume. I would like it to be in Base Pink color with multicolor flower prints altar neck with a long slit and a loose fitting. With that a purple orchid flower garland in the neck and seashells jewelry pieces, which would be a bracelet, necklace, earrings, anklets and a ring. I would like to keep my hair open and wear a floral head wreath made of purple orchids. I can already imagine myself in it...hahahaha...would be so cool.
image.png
Source

- Who will I come with?
No second thoughts on this, will come with my hubby. We both enjoy these kind of places, scenes and parties so he would be the most ideal person to come along with. Also he is more fun then me, so at any time if I start getting bored he would be there to entertain me. While I get sober he pushes me to get adventurous, so he would be a good partner to come along with at this party.
image.png
Source

- What dish will I bring to share?
Again here, I would like to go with the local Hawaiian theme, so I would get something more traditional of their style. Poke is a famous dish of Hawaii. Though I have never made it I would attempt making it. It's a salad made of raw fish or shrimps with a mix of Avocados and other greens and nuts.
image.png
Source

- What activity I would like to do?
I would not like to have too many things to do, I would like to keep it leisurely but yes I would like to have a singing and dance party and some games. That's the best that we can do at the beach party.

It would the most amazing party of my life for sure if there is such a thing happening :-)


I would like to invite my dear friend @taliakerch to participate in the contest.


Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

You are so adventurous in your party, I haven't tasted Poke before but it looks like a food dish I will enjoy.

Thank you for sharing and I wish you a great Halloween 🎃

Thank you @funshee. How I wish we could do this in real :-)

image.png

Ah, you would look good no matter what you wear!
And to bring your husband is the best!
!LADY 😍🤙🌺

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you @silversaver888 for those compliments!

You have a marvelous advantage over the rest of us, except Silversaver888 as she is very familiar with Hawaii in it's history, tradition, and customs. Perhaps when we plan a real LOH Meetup in Hawaii, I would recommend your knowledge in helping organizing some of the the logistics.
Meanwhile, I'm crazy enough to wear all black in the Hawaiian weather.

Thanks for sharing the dream @nainaztengra
I can almost taste the macadamias...

I have never been there personally, but my hubby has and he shared all the stories of that place so it gives me some sense of the place.
Black too would be good to sway. I see you are fond of black :-)

Sounds fun! I can envision it all! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Thank you. I am sure with all the ladies of Hive it would be super fun

Indeed!💜🤗

Ideal a party in Hawaii...with all the landscapes that can be enjoyed there, a serene beach to the rhythm of the laughter and enjoyment of the hive ladies present there.

Greetings

Yes, it's a perfect destination for a party and so much fun

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

It's always great to have any reason to celebrate something! More holidays in our life!

Absolutely.....we can celebrate without any reason as well :-)

I was imagining your Hawaiian attire and you will look fun and fabulous with it plus the accessories hehe. And coming with your hubby is a great choice. And the salad, I wouldn't say no to that hehe!

It's going to be fun for sure :)

Ohhh yehhh the ladies gonna rock and roll in the party :-)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

thank you, my dear!:)
you'll be nice, I can imagine it in colours;) and I'd like to taste this new dish for me;)❤️

It's an easy one, just mix up everythng :-)

The party would be fun, fun fun, lol. I imagine how you and your hubby will feel that day. On your best attire and on his best attire too. Love is restarting again oooo❤️

Absolutely it would be a rocking one

I am sure poke will be an amazing dish and I will be the first person to try out that dish because I do much love trying out others country dish.

It is a very simple dish, delicious and nutrient packed. I love these simple dishes. They have many ingredients but it's very easy to make.