Ladies of Hive Community Contest #181 - Women in Power

This week for the @LadiesofHive - Contest -181 the questions are:
1️⃣ How are women in your country working together to bring about change, who do you admire currently and support within your region, and why?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ Share how you deal with the barrage of direct or indirect changes affecting both our mental and/or health issues we face, how do you mange today?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Women are spreading out today in every field of work. There is no field where one can say that women will not be able to work, whether it is a mental work or a physical job. In the last few years I have been seeing a good progress in the way women are taking up jobs which at one point of time were considered to be only a man's job. For e.g. woman are now working at gas stations, they are riding autorickshaws. These were the jobs which at one time we would only see a man doing it.

There is no one woman in particular that I admire. I admire all those women who have progressed and who are making a difference in the society by breaking the centuries old shackles of what women can do and what women cannot do. For me women empowerment is not only about getting a job in fancy offices or placing themselves at senior positions. It is about making a mark in every area of life. Even a home maker is an empowered women as far as she is doing it happily with her own choice, because here she is the one who is making decisions for her family, which is such an important task.

There are many women organizations in India who are constantly working towards the benefit of all women. These females are all the heroes of the society today. In corporate offices also there are diversity targets to make sure of equal employment opportunities. All this is progressive for women and it's a positive change.

At the same time there is lots to work on. Because still there are many women who are living under the male dominance and they have no realization of that because it has just become so much a part of their lives so it looks very normal to them.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

Dealing with my mental health- This is something which I am very mindful of. My mental health is very important for me as I know it has a direct impact on my physical health and not only that it impacts the quality of my life. Which does not mean that I am never sad or depressed, it's just that I have developed the ability to get out of it very quickly with being mindful about it.

Daily Meditation and Pranayama's has made a big difference to me in achieving this state of mindfulness. Whenever I am in those low zones I push myself out to some place of nature, by the sea side or going up to the mountains. These are places where I feel good and I am able to release my stress by soaking up myself in their energy and feel rejuvenated. Dancing & Music are also forms which I use sometimes to get out of these low states.

Isn't this therapeutic?
IMG-20220824-WA3263.jpg

A healthy mind is a healthy life and I have learned this over a long period of time of how to keep myself free from all the dramas of life and hence I also follow on detachment practices which in the first place helps me to not get into the states of anxiety, worries, sadness and depression. But at the end of the day being human it is not possible to eliminate it completely.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Meeting woman in workplaces always support or learning from each other, it is difficult to pin point one or two having met some amazing people along the career path in life.

Finding the right method to apply into lifestyle to keep physically and mentally in balance, once we know exactly what brings relief it is fun knowing to simply get down to do it, either outdoors or in.

!LADY
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

nainaztengra, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

True, we need to explore what works best for our brain and then adapt to that for a healthy mental health

Assess our lifestyle, age and quality of life every couple of years, change or tweaks do appear to keep us well balanced.

Music is what helps to protect my mental health the most. What I do is listen to songs that fits my mood and I’m good to go…
Music is life and there is a song for every mood…

I too enjoy music but it takes second place in my preferences, with my first one always being outdoor in a natural environment set up

Salute to all women out there who fought in the battle of life. I adore women who never give up no matter what happen and no matter what it takes.

I ma so happy to read about how you deal with anxiety, the things you mentioned will surely help anyone to overcome their anxiety too.

Thank you.
There are many silent warrior women who we never get to know of, and they are all heroes in their lives

Being mindful is of immense importance to keep our mental state healthy. Unless we understand our feelings and are aware of the underlying reasons, it is not possible to find out the solutions.

Seeing women excelling in various fields of life is joyful. I agree with you on the point that the women managing households are performing an important task of building the next generation. The position is not a question on their empowerment as long as they are free to take decisions for their lives.

Curated by Hive Pakistan. Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

The freedom to make your own decisions and follow them is what makes a women truly empowered, then that can be anything, even if she chooses to just laze around.

True, !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amberkashif, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We have come a long way as women, to have an inclusive impact on how the world works now. There is now a balance, and limitations on the things assumed not capable by women are slowly fading out.

Having a bond with nature has a way of soothing your mind, and as you rightly said, "a healthy mind is a healthy life".

Progress is being seen but it is still a long way to go

Hello my friend, we share ideas about admiring every woman who fights every day for everything she wants.

I love good music, it works as a good therapy against stress, just like nature. A pleasure to read you friend, blessings to you.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

Everyone needs to express their views because in this world both men and women are equal hence both deserve equal respect.