Ladies of Hive Community Contest #163 - Women in all conditions

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago

Interesting questions from @LadiesofHive - Contest #163 this week.

1️⃣ Risk situations for women are common. Do you feel prepared to face physical and psychological threats? What do you think about a woman preparing for self-defense and what criteria do you think they should take into account to avoid being paralyzed in imminent danger?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ It's December and you have the opportunity to give something material without a price-limit to a single person. The condition is that this person does not have any type of relationship with you and that they will not be able to transfer that gift to anyone else. What gift would you give, to whom, and why?

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I strongly believe that a woman should not only be mentally strong but also physically strong. Mentally a woman is stronger then a man whereas physically the man is stronger then a woman, which is a fact and hence a woman does need to work a bit extra on building up that strength to face any adverse situation.

Every woman should gain physical strength by getting any type of strength training, it is important for self protection to not get over powered by any man due to lack of strength. Just not for that, there are so many jobs today where woman are not considered for the same reason, because it is felt that a woman is weak in the physical body and hence they cannot do certain jobs. But that's wrong, strength building has got nothing to do with man and woman genders, it can be equal for both.

image.png
Source

Personally, yes. I do take care of both physical and mental health and ensure that I am ready to face the threats coming from both. For my mental health, I do meditation, nature walks, reading positive books and affirmations and for my physical strength as you all know I regularly practice normal and Aerial Yoga and other forms of exercises also through which I can gain strength.

I am not that type of a woman who would expect a man to carry the heavy bags or do the heavy jobs of the home. I would like to do my things my self. For any physical activity I do not wish to be dependent on the man of my house, so it's important for me to have my own strength. And yes, this also keeps me prepared for any dangers.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

The second question, what gift would I like to give to a stranger, who cannot pass it on. My pick in this will always be a child. I will pick up one child from any orphanage or anyone in need and provide all their education material that they would need. Taking care of their material things I would also like to sponsor their education. Knowledge is something they can never give away to anyone and this will only empower them for a better and brighter future.
Every child deserves a good education and when they go through it they also need resources, like their books and stationery. It would be nice to gift it to a child so that they feel it complete when they go ahead with their education.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Oh! I love your answer about taking care of children. I think that's a wonderful response. In an ideal world all children would have their needs met, have people to care for them and guide them and encourage them. Your kind heart always shines through in your posts.

Thank you my dear. Children have always been my soft spot and I would like to keep doing as much as I can always for them

Perfectly said. I don't always believed in the phase, women like men. Men are men and women are women

Yes both of them have their own strengths and weaknesses which they have to work on

Strengthening the mind and body is something necessary, unfortunately not all women do it, sometimes you need a friend to motivate, I think that is why it is so important that we motivate ourselves among women to feel accompanied, in addition to starting physical activities is good for all. HUGS
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We women can be each other's strength if we unite and support each other, and we can see that here in our community as well.

I agree with you on both counts, depending on others to defend us in all circumstances is not possible. I carry a can of pepper spray with me at all times.
I believe that being able to support a child who is orphaned is a great gift. My brother runs an orphanage and his daughter married a man who grew up in one.
A gift that seems to keep on giving.
Great thoughts here.

Pepper spray is a very handy thing specially at night if you are going out alone.
Kudos to your brother to be involved in such a noble act

Being able to cater to one's need with one's capacity is essential. A woman can be strong... strength is not only limited to the male gender.

That's what is largely believed but it's not the fact. Woman can be equal to man in every way

You're very correct

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 20.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Thank you for the curation

We as women need to be prepared and in control, wonderful

All the time

I’ve really worked out on my mental health this year
I’m trying to make sure that I have a good mental state this year

It's very good to know @rafzat, it is important. Wish you loads of power

Yes! Women should be physically and mentally strong. Your thoughts and your efforts are really wonderful.
And in the second question your thoughts are really appreciable :⁠-⁠)

Thank you, only we can bring up ourselves, no one else is going to do that for us

True! We have to take the first step, everything else happens later.
Have a great day 😊

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.