Ladies of Hive Community Contest #88 - My Travel Life

This week @ladiesofhive Contest comes up with these 2 questions and I choose to answer the 1st one.

1️⃣ The number of women traveling solo has been on the rise. How do you feel about traveling as a single woman? What are the advantages and challenges?
Or
2️⃣ How would you describe the traits of a successful woman?
image.png


I thoroughly enjoy travelling alone and I do make it a point to on and off do some solo trips. When I was very young, I never thought travelling alone would be so much fun. Rather I was very scared and would always cling on my hubby or someone to travel with. I had no confidence. When I started working, my job involved lot of travelling and onsite deputations. That was the time I experienced my freedom. The first time I made a solo trip for work I was so nervous and scared. But as days went by on my trip, I started feeling good and confident.

This is a picture from my solo trip to Paris at Versailles Palace.
DSC05077.JPG

I would see that after every solo trip of mine, my confidence was at a different level, it went higher and higher. I was feeling in power and I was feeling freedom in travelling solo. There were no hook ups as to what the other person wants or does not want. I was free to make my own decisions of how I would like to plan my day and end my day. My first Solo trip was way back in 1998 to Zurich for work and I was shit scared. The only good thing then was that it was my second time to Switzerland as we had made a family holiday just a year ago to this. So, I was a little familiarized with the place. But still on reaching there, for the first few days I was in fumble, but gradually I was settled and then I was enjoying. I was supposed to stay there for a month. I was flying high. After that I made many solo International as well as Domestic trips. I made lot of new friends on my trips. I was feeling so good, meeting new people, making friends, exploring places all by myself. I never had any bad experiences. I was always on a high travelling alone.

Then on one of the trips a few years ago in Paris I had one bad experience. I got robbed with a lot of money and that was the first time I felt like I should have had someone with me. It was not that I was careless but it happened. I wanted to take some action but I was alone and I could not do anything.

This is a picture of my solo trip to Abu Dhabi at the Grand Mosque
DSCN1332.JPG

This picture was taken in Mykonos on my solo trip. I had enjoyed this holiday thoroughly. Me and my sister had planned this holiday together, but then she had some urgent work come up on the day we were to leave, so I went ahead and then she joined me some days later. For few days I had time all to myself.
DSC_0495.JPG

There are some challenges in travelling alone and the one most important one for me is safety and security. When you have someone along with you in a new place you have some sort of comfort. The other challenge is that you have no one to click your pictures....hehehe....and you have to always keep requesting some stranger to click your pictures. You have to be fast with that because that person is not going to be at your service for a long time.
Some people do feel loneliness in travelling alone, but that was never the case with me. I am a person who enjoy being with myself and I love to be alone. I feel a little annoyed when I have someone with me and if I have to keep talking to the person. I like my silence and enjoy it.

When I have to travel alone, I have to be very vigilant of what's happening around me. Some places can be very dangerous. Ideally, I would not travel alone or try to explore such places by myself. When I am with someone, especially hubby or son, I do not have to bother much on that part.

Travelling Solo is always a joyful experience for me, and I find that personally for me there are more advantages in travelling solo.


I will like to invite @sugandhaseth and @taliakerch to participate in the contest


Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

When you have someone along with you in a new place you have some sort of comfort. The other challenge is that you have no one to click your pictures....hehehe....and you have to always keep requesting some stranger to click your pictures.

You are right with those words. I personally feel very comfortable and confident when am travelling with someone. I do like solo traveling but not all the time. Most times, I like it when I have someone by my side like a family or friend.
Also, the challenge of taking pictures 😀😀😀. Am an introvert, if I go on solo traveling, just count pictures out of my plans cause I wont take pictures.

I do not have much of problem with that, I can easily ask some one, yes, but the challenge comes when I want to pose in 10 different ways at the same spot....hahahaha....

WOW
10 POSES
I CAN IMAGINE HOW STRESS IT WILL BE FOR THE PERSON TAKING THE PICs AND HOW FUN IT WILL BE FOR YOU. LOL

Solo travel is wonderful, too bad you had a bad experience associated with a robbery.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's also a learning experience for me :-)

I've travelled to Europe alone.
It is quite enjoyable!
We should trave together, hahaha!
Thanks for sharing your experiences,
and good luck with the contest, @nainaztengra !

Travelling alone is fun, but more fun is travelling in girls gang. The fun is much more then travelling alone or with family :-)

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 62000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 64000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support