Ladies of Hive Community Contest #143 - It's all about Travelling

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 10 months ago

This week the 2 questions of @LadiesofHive - Contest - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #143 are suggested by me.
1️⃣ Your role in your family holidays
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣Share your travel experience

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

When I talk about the first question, sometimes I feel, I wish I had a lesser role to play in this. It is like almost start to end it is my job. Right from the point of selecting a destination till packing the bags. Both my husband and son will say, you do it as per your way because we do not want any complaints later. That's a subtle way of saying please do all the work for us...hehe. But I enjoy it, because then everything happens as per my wish, including the destination of my choice.
As a planner, I do my job very meticulously. Setting the budget, selecting hotels, making the itinerary, deciding which sights to visit, finding out the transport mode and then eventually packing the bags.

Hubby is just a financer and my son takes on from the moment we board the flight, then he becomes our navigator and ensures that the itinerary is followed. Once we are back from holidays then unpacking, washing and getting everything back in place is my responsibility. During the holidays, if we are moving destinations then the in-between packing is again my responsibility. If I leave it on them than half the things will be left in the hotel room only :-)

image.png

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

To the second question. The last holiday I had was 2 weeks back, but I am not going to talk about that. I will share the experience of my last family holiday where all 3 of us went together and also it was my dream holiday, which was in planning for a very long time. It was one of the longest holidays which we made to Italy for 3 weeks including a 7-night cruise. This place was on my bucket list. It is special to me because it was planned to be done on my 25th Anniversary, but Covid had hit in that year and we could not do it. The very first opportunity we got, we did this holiday. The other special part of this holiday was that this was start to end all planned and financed by me. I wanted to do it as a gift to my family. They do a lot for me and this is something I wanted to gift them as a token of my gratitude for all everything.

I will share some pictures of us on this holiday.
Enjoying the Gondola ride in Venice. When I was young, I had seen one Indian movie in which there was a song in this place and from that time, I had this in mind that someday I will visit this place and do the Gondola ride. How lovely it was.
image.png

I had many wishes on this holiday. All of these places had been on my mind and I wanted to see them all.
Trevi Fountain in Rome. I have seen pictures of this place and always found it very fascinating and wanted to experience it in real and here we are.
image.png

In Milan, visiting the Duomo. Well, I really did not have much of expectation from this place, but it did surprise me. It was extravagant.
image.png

In Dubrovnik. This was one of our Cruise destinations, again I had no idea of what this place would be like, and it turned out one of the best destinations in the Cruise itinerary.
image.png

The show stealer of this whole holiday was the 7 days at the cruise. It was just so awesome. I had never experienced anything like this before. I had made a post in the past of my whole experience so I am not going to talk about it much. It was an experience of all luxury.
image.png

This is one of the funny pictures, both of them were annoying me and I did not want to talk to them. To make me laugh, they were making some funny faces and I did laugh out loud and then got them in action :-)
image.png

We visited a lot of places in these 3 weeks. What I had enjoyed about this whole holiday was that while I had known what to expect in some of the places, still there were some places which I had no clue what they would be like and all of them gave me very pleasant surprises. I will cherish the memories of this holiday forever.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort: Β 

Que Γ©xito, amiga!

Que maravilloso poder conocer los lugares que siempre hemos querido ❀️

Simply great πŸ€©πŸ‘

image.png

In our family, it is given that it's me who will prepare the clothes but my husband has a long list of to-do's on what are we going to bring and what he puts inside the trunk of the car. I can write a separate post for this coz packing clothes and other things are chaotic. hehe.

Before the journey preparations are too much. I start way in advance so that it's not going to be running around in the last moments.

hehe, correct. so different when I was traveling solo. I was packing minimally. but having my own family, packing is a disaster.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 56000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Your photos are beautiful as well as the places you visited...
In my family, I often help my mother prepare food when we are traveling. But it's been a long time since we traveled.. I missed it actually...

Thank you for the compliments and I wish that you can travel soon.