Ladies of Hive Community Contest #139 - My Dream Come True

This week @LadiesofHive 2 questions are:
1️⃣ Make a general balance of your life and share with us.

~AND / OR~

2️⃣ Life is full of unfulfilled dreams but also of accomplished achievements that we had not dreamed of. Tell us about a dream-come-true that you never thought you would do in your life.

I will go ahead with responding to the 2nd question

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I come from a very simple background. I had no family inheritance or any kind of ancestral wealth passed on to me or my hubby. Both of us are self-made people. I got married at an early age and started my life with hubby, my son was also born by the time I was 23. Responsibilities were always back-to-back and both us were neck deep in taking care of it.

Over a period of time together we earned decent to live a comfortable life and also managed to fulfill our dreams of travelling. In Mumbai we have a 2 Bedroom house, which is one thing that is ancestrally passed on to us and we did not have to bother of a home, but it is not our own home, it's a house of our religious trust, which was given to my hubby's grandfather almost 80 years back and then it kept getting passed on from one generation to another and someday it will be passed on to my Son.

I always had a dream to buy a house of my own. While we were earning decently well, it was not that great also that we could buy a home. Almost 15 years back we bought a 1 Bedroom house which was entirely taken on loan from the bank and it was in the outskirts area of the city, so we could buy this home at a much cheaper price then what we could in the city.

It was a nice home, but it was not a practical home, it was not in the city, nor was it in a place where I would call it as a holiday home. We decided to sell off the home finally. And then again, I was missing that feeling of having my own home.

From the sale we made of the house we decided to reinvest that money in a home once again, and this time a place which we can use it as a retirement home or a holiday home. With God's grace both of us are now in a better position financially then what we were 10 years back. Me and hubby finally decided to build our own Bungalow in a quiet little place, which is cut out from the city and it is in one of the interior villages close to the city.

This was our dream since the time we got married but we never thought we could fulfill it, because building a home is not easy. We could only dream in those days. The house we sold gave us good returns, investing in Cryptos since the past few years have also given us some financial freedom and also that hubby got this work opportunity in middle east all of it put together gave us confidence that we could manage the balance amount and we could take this big step in our life.

Me at the construction site
image.png

The place before we started the work. During Monsoon this place becomes magical and you can see that in this picture. This is exactly the type of place where I wanted my retirement home to be.
image.png

Today's live status of the work completed
image.png

I am not going to share the final proposed look, that will be a surprise when it is completely ready.

It is my dream home. Every corner of this home is planned by both of us, the way we want. The look of it, the surroundings, the interiors, exteriors, it is exactly as per our choices. It's not a ready-made home to just accept what is there. It is in progress and probably in the next 1 year it will be completed. I am seeing it come up brick by brick and I just do not feel happy, but I feel so proud of ourselves to come from where to where in our life and achieve all of this. This house defines our struggles, hard work, courage, determination and success. On the completion of this home, we plan to permanently move back to India from Oman.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I am so happy that your dream finally came true, thanks for sharing

Thank you for your good wishes

image.png

Felicitaciones!

Gracias por deleitarnos con tan magnífica publicación, la cual fue valorada por @Womentribe una comunidad para destacar el valioso potencial del ser humano.

*Sigue nuestras cuentas:
@Womentribe
suscribete aquí @colmena-139925
twitter
Instagram

  • Te invitamos a formar parte del trail de curación

Your dream is very beautiful I hope your dream comes true.In which there is a lot of problem in the beginning but everything becomes fine with time.

At least in this place, it will be your small place on planet earth. :)

It is my heaven on Earth for sure.

Oh! This is lovely and heart warming. I love me some good news to know that dreams do come through and every step we take leads us there by God’s grace of course.

Thank you🙏🏽💕

I believe that when we move ahead with undoubted faith with the Universe then everything falls in place the way we desire.

👌🏽Exactly. I love the hope you exude.

Your story reminds me of mine when I decided I wanted a house of my own. While it was not built by us, it was chosen.
I worked magic with the finances, and the money flowed in to make it happen.
Unfortunately due to the political and economic situation in Venezuela, we had to sell it in order to emigrate.
But my dream continues: a house of my own to spend my old age without worries.

congratulations, with effort we can achieve everything we dream of.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 15.62% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

This is a wonderful dream come true. Owning a place that you can call home is a great achievement. Its indeed magical during monsoon season, beautiful green scenery :)

image.png

Your own house made according to your own comforts in the place you want is a great dream, I am very happy that you are doing it
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/14 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That is awesome. !LUV it!