Ladies of Hive Community Contest #178 - My ways of releasing stress

For this week @LadiesofHive - Contest #178 the questions are:
1️⃣ We women are known for carrying out several activities at the same time. Somehow we always balance our schedules to accomplish them all, even though sometimes that brings us excessive fatigue. My question is: what do you do when you feel exhausted? How do you regulate your physical, mental and emotional state to be yourself again?
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / 𝐎𝐑 ~
2️⃣ What do you think about the phrase "𝐅𝐚𝐦𝐢𝐥𝐲 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐞𝐬 𝐟𝐢𝐫𝐬𝐭?" Do you agree with it? Or do you prefer the phrase "𝐈 𝐚𝐦 𝐦𝐲 𝐭𝐨𝐩 𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐲." I would like to know what you think.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

There are days when stress and exhaustion takes over and I surely want to get rid of it to feel better and energized. For me the best therapy to feel relaxed is the Music therapy. If I have had an exhausting day then I would like to end it with some nice light and soft music. Some romantic songs or any light music which is soothing for the ears. Music is just one therapy, it just depends on the mood. Sometimes I would also like to wind up an exhausting day with a comedy movie. A little laughter makes me feel better and takes away all the fatigue. Or sometimes I would like to take a short nap to rejuvenate. All of it depends on the mood in that moment and the schedule for the rest of the day. From all of this Music is my best therapy which I enjoy the most. On a normal day also I would like to play some soft music when I get in my bed for sometime before I doze off. There is no one therapy that works all the time.

image.png
Source

If it's a long stressful period then at the end of it I would like to go for a spa session or a short travel not very far from home and the one which is relaxing, somewhere by the sea side, like a resort. Somewhere beach side where I can relax and unwind and enjoy the nature would be a perfect way to release stress.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

For the second question; Family or Self?
For me my family has always been my priority and they always come before me. Though sometimes I would love to prioritize my own needs and I do express that to my family which my family understands and gives me my space. In that manner I am lucky to have a set of very understanding people in my life who believes that we all have our individual lives and we all need our individual space at times even when the opposite person needs us.

A balance is necessary between the two, self and family if we want to live a healthy and harmonious life. Because every time burying your own desires for family will make you unhappy at some stage and that will reflect on the family life sooner or later.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I agree that having a balance between oneself and family is a must. Lucky are we if we have a strong support system. As for myself, when I was studying, my parents prioritize my needs for me to finish a degree. And now that I already have a stable job, it's payback time. I still have my own plans but I see to it that I can provide the needs of my parents, especially my time, now that they are not getting any younger. ❤️

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Yeah it totally depends on my mood too. I also like to listen to music when I’m stressed or exhausted but there are some days music becomes noise and I don’t even want to hear it.
So truly our moods count too.

It’s actually heart warming that you have people who understand you when you need a break to put yourself first.

Music is very soulful, I am not a big fan of hard music unless it's a party scene else I would always prefer soft and something calming

Alright

Most women, especially wives always put their families first. It is very honorable and selfless but I think the best option is to balance the both

That's how the women are conditioned from childhood that they have to take care of their family and do whatever it takes.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It definitely depends on the degree of stress and the situation one finds themselves in. In most cases and for me, taking a short walk or having a nap always solves the issue, as this resets the system, so to speak.

I think having a balance between putting family first and prioritizing oneself is usually the way to go, since we're each part of a whole but also have our own selves that's different from the whole.

Absolutely, it all depends on the mood in that moment.

I'm glad to know that your family gives you space, when you require that time for yourself. And if you can combine it with a nice trip to the beach or somewhere close by, the perfect duo.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (17/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Any space which has nature in it is relaxing for me

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sacra97, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

We have the same ways to release stress...walking in nature, listening to music, and watching funny shows, are some of my ways...☺️

Anything that lightens the mood and calms the senses is beneficial for everyone

I think the two of us are almost the same. I’m a very selfless person too and I usually bring my family before me. I attend to their problems first even before attending to mine
I’m glad though that I’ve got some wonderful people at heart

That's wonderful my dear, it is such a blessing to have understanding family members in our life

Hello!
I love walks in the sea and they are definitely very relaxing and listening to soft music is like a balsam for our spirit agitated by so many activities.
Regards 🤗🌹

Water has a very healing effect and it does soothe our senses. One of the best form to release stress

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is necessary that we always find a way to reduce our stress because it is needed at times to keep going