Ladies of Hive Community Contest #179 - Memories

in Ladies of Hive β€’ last month

This week @LadiesofHive - Contest#179 questions are:
1️⃣ Share any memorable mother-daughter relationship with us, whether good or bad, yours or another's own you witnessed.
~ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 / πŽπ‘ ~
2️⃣ Tell us about one thing you learned from your mother or sister or a female neighbor that she didn't teach you directly.

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

I do not really have any memorable moments with my mother as I in my growing up I was always away from her. In my growing up, I spent my time majorly with my sister. She is elder to me and at time acts like my mother also. She is a mother figure for me in this life. Though our age gap is not much, it's only 2 years but still she was way more matured in her teens also then me.

There is this one very hilarious memory that I have with her of my school days. We stayed away from home in a boarding and there was one instance when my dad had called us home for some special occasion. We did not feel like returning back and we extended our stay by 2 days. Our principal had given us holidays only for 2 days and asked us to be present after that. We extended our 2 days to 5 days. Dad told us not to worry he would speak to our principal. When we got back to school, it seemed like dad had missed calling her up and me and my sister were called by the principal in her office. She was upset with us and at that time, my sister made up a story saying, there was a death in the family and hence we had to stay back. Our principal did believe what my sister said because she was very convincing.

It was just not our day, soon after that conversation, my dad happened to call and the principal told her, I am sorry to hear about your family loss. My father did not know what was happening and he asked her, what loss. The principal caught her lie and we both were called to the office once again. She was very furious with us. At that time, my sister took all the blame on her and told the principal that it was all her plan and I had no clue about it. She let me go and punished my sister.

I did not realize that much in the moment, how she had stood up protecting me like a mother in that moment and taking up all the blame on her. Then I realized that many times she would do that for me, always be my protection shield and till date she does that. That's a very sweet memory of her love for me.

image.png
Source

🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸

On the second question. This learning came from a friend of mine. She would come to me for readings. She was going through a challenging time in her life and she had applied for Canadian visa. The reading was a difficult one, because it showed extreme challenges in the process for her. As it is she was going through a difficult time and then this would be too much for her to handle with a small child. I would tell her that she can try for the visa after a couple of years when things would get little easy for her. But she was adamant and against all odds she made it worked out.

I was really in awe of her courage and determination. She was a true example for me to face the challenges of life with a smile and with all courage. No was never in her dictionary. She would tell me, that come may whatever she will make it work for her. I do not know where she derived her strength from, but it was so much power that she displayed. I do not know if I would had been in her place what I would have done, but looking at her dealing with the consulates, embassies, court and her ex-husband made me realized that defeat and win is all in our hands. We can fail if we give up and if we are persistent then even a 0.01% chance of winning can become a 100% win, which was in her case.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort: Β 

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@sacra97, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you

Lol that excuse was scary and too easy to get caught with πŸ˜… she's an amazing sister to have taken the punishment for the both of you.
Your friend seem to be a person with very high positivity, good you are learning from her.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@merit.ahama, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

If we have an open mind we will learn something or the other from people around us. It's good to have these positive experiences of other people to learn from and move ahead in life

Awww you had a really sweet sister. I actually laughed when you said she lied about a death in the family. I kind of knew the principal would call your dad because that’s the right thing to do but maybe because she was a kid she didn’t think through it before saying it.
But then taking the blame and letting you go unpunished is definitely only something a true big sister would do.

You are right, she did not think so far that either of them would call and it will be confronted. How these little incidents become memories for life time

Yeah I know right