Ladies of Hive Community Contest #80 - Online Shopping and Me

This week @ladiesofhive - Contest comes up with these two questions. I would like to answer the first one.

1️⃣ With the arrival of the global pandemic, online commerce has grown into something routine. Do you like shopping online? Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time, or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

Or

2️⃣ What has been your greatest achievement at a professional or work level, perhaps a project that made you feel proud or something you did on your own and that only you could have done at home or at your workplace?

image.png


Much before the start of this pandemic I have been an online shopper. The reason being that it saves me a lot of time. But at the same time there are somethings that I will never want to buy online, like my clothes and shoes.

I feel that online shopping is very convenient and it saves a lot of time. Another benefit of it is to get to look at a lot of variety and select.

I have been regularly shopping all my home utilities online since last 5 years now and besides the convenience I also feel that I get to select from a range of products. In India we do not have large supermarkets concept, we normally have the traditional retail shops with limited variety and then I have to visit 10 different stores to buy my stuff, so in comparison to that now I feel this is much easier for me. With the variety of products there are also offer deals so I can maximize on that as well.

Besides the home utility's part, there are many other day-to-day products which sometimes I do not know where to source from, with online shopping it is now easy for me to get anything that I want at my doorstep.

Because of so much competition in that line now the providers are coming up with very good practices like returning back the shopped item if we do not like it, or if it comes in damaged condition. So, the liability decreases. There are many times that when I receive the item that I have shopped not satisfactory up to my expectations as to what I have seen in the picture and I have returned it back and it has been an easy process. I majorly shop from Amazon, and locally for groceries and home stuff from Nature's Basket and Big Basket. With all of these I have had pleasant experience always. Even if I have not liked the product, it has not been a challenge to return it back and get my money credited back to my account.

image.png
Source

Once incident I remember very clearly, a couple of years back, I had ordered a Citrine Crystal Tree from Amazon. When it got delivered, I noticed that they were not crystals but crystals look alike made from raisin paste and I was very disappointed, because I had paid a huge amount. I raised a complaint; it was some years back and that time online shopping in India was still not very set with it's return policies so I had a lot of back-and-forth communication with the distributor. Finally, after 3 months of back-and-forth communication I received my money back. That is the only unpleasant experience I have had in my online shopping.

In the last few years and specially after the pandemic, online shopping has become very smooth and fast as well. I never prefer to buy my clothes and shoes online. I have done it in past a few times and somehow, I have never been satisfied. I always prefer to try out my clothes and shoes before purchasing, because no matter however good it may look hanging but sometimes when you wear it may not suit on us, so that's one thing which I do not prefer to do. Specially shoes, a little bit here and there size and it may go for a toss.

Other than that, I am comfortable to shop anything else online.
In Oman the online shopping concept is still not strong and the few providers that are there charge heavy shipping charges, which makes the product final price very expensive. I do not prefer to buy anything online here. Amazon service is not in this country as yet, here online shopping concept is yet to get popular. Moreover, here we have huge malls and supermarkets where everything is available conveniently under one roof, so it is not much of a hassle.

Real time shopping is also fun at times, but if many things have to be bought then carrying the bags and going around is also one challenge. For me I like to balance it, but I am pro-online shopping for the many convenient reasons.


I will like to invite @jayna to participate in the contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Being able to return items when they are not what you expected is a huge advantage. Thanks for sharing 😊

That's what is very convenient nowadays, and it's all home delivery and pick up so one need not go through the hassle of courier.

You are right, it is very important to have an online catalog that can offer us variety. I'm glad you are an online shopper. Thanks for sharing your experience.

🌷💐💋🏵️💖🌈🍄🌻🥀💙🌺🌼🌸🌹🍀🍂💜

Thank you for the comment

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 60000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 62000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

image.png

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I prefer to try on clothes and shoes as well. My past experience with buying these items online has never gone well, unless it was to replace the same brand and size. For example, I purchased a pair of jeans from a thrift store and when they were worn out, I purchased the exact same ones from eBay because I knew they would fit perfectly. They are Angels brand. I love them!

Ahaaa, yes for the fitting reasons I too never want to shop clothes online. Trial is a must for me while shopping clothes. During the pandemic many stores in the city were not allowing trials, in that period I could not buy anything.