What is My Favorite thing about this time of the year?

My response to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #55

This time of the year is the best, specially in India when there are so many back to back festivals. It's a complete festive time, and everywhere around the mood is of celebrations. You can feel the high energies in the air. The last 3 months of the year Oct to Dec and then the month of Jan, is just celebrations time personally for me. Back to back there are so many celebrations, and it really feels lively and vibrant all around.

Specially for me, most of my very close friends birthdays fall in the month of Oct, and then in this month also there are festivals. The month of November then brings in personal occasions, my Son's birthday and my Anniversary falls in this month with the other festive celebrations. The month of Dec brings in Xmas and New Year Cheer, and then the month of Jan brings in my and my hubby's birthdays. So you see the celebrations keep going on in these 4 months. Yes it does get too much, but then I would never miss this cheerful part of the year, as it is, from Feb to July it get's lull, so better make the most when there are opportunities.

image.png
Source

Right now in this month of November is the Diwali mood, following my Son's birthday and then my Anniversary towards the end of the month. So many celebrations is giving me joy as well as driving me nuts. Because with it comes so many things to do and catch up on. But I enjoy all of it. Decorating my house, making Rangolis, preparing savories, dressing up, having friends home, and so much more. Yes with all the good things, at the same time, these are also the most expensive months, as lot of shopping happens in this time for self and for home. I save up little little for the rest of the year and then spend up in these months.

I always look forward to this time of the year. Life does get cheerful with these moments. Imagine if there is nothing to celebrate, nothing to look forward to, then life would be so boring, the same routines of work and life will kill us. We need fun time. The other good part of this time of the year is a lot of socializing happens, with family and friends. Normally everyone is busy in their lives with their work, this festive time is an excuse for everyone to go slow, to unwind, to catch up with friends, to spend quality time with family, to look at life just beyond work. These are some reasons to bring in some vibrant moments in life. Life is made up of these special moments with our near and dear ones. We create life long memories in these moments.

image.png
Source

No matter whatever we are going through in life, but these moments do brighten up our space and makes us forget all our worries even if they are momentarily. They kind of force us to be happy. The last 2 years because of the covid situation life went very dull, there were no celebrations, the city looked dull. But this time, I can see the vibrancy back, the city is lighted up, people are eager to celebrate the occasions with their loved one. Everyone wants to enjoy and live life to the fullest. In this week I have back to back Diwali parties, and I am so much enjoying these moments. And I am so happy that I am in India this time for all these celebrations.

image.png
Source

I only hope and pray that this cheer stays in everyone's life now forever.
I will like to invite @artemislives to participate in this challenge as well.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

It is great that you have had goos times in India because I remember that India suffered so bad from COVId-19.

True, and hope that after this festival season we do not again have a fall back

Thank you for posting, I was looking forward to your story. I love reading and engaging on your post

I believe the “Mber” period is the best in almost every part of the universe.
Oh don’t be confused by what I mean when I typed mber. It represents September, October,November, December.

Yes, I did get that :-), these are the months with very good vibes

No matter whatever we are going through in life, but these moments do brighten up our space and makes us forget all our worries even if they are momentarily.

You have inspired me with these words.😍 I agree. These celebrations certainly spark our joy. I am glad you have such festivities in India✨

Thank you for the compliments @jongcl

So good to see that bad times have not affected all the good times that you guys have in India and there have been quite a few in the last few years too.

Happy celebrations to you and your family!
Stay safe and I hope you also stay sane during this festive time too!

Thank you for your good wishes @chocolatescorpi. True and I guess it is in all parts of the world, people bounce back very fast

Yes well that's the thing- people have to bounce back fast and should too otherwise the entire world would be seriously moping around now and rather than being positive and progressively trying to change the negatives things so they don't happen again- or atleast be as bad when they do happen again, everything would stay the same and the bad things will be on constant repeat.

Well atleast I really hope that humanity is finally learning from past mistakes anyway, such as human made climate change which is causing the more frequent and more extreme natural disasters and then the lack of or delayed reactions throughout the world in response to the pandemic...so many lessons to be learnt there, such a shame it's taken so many deaths and decades to finally start talking about positive, progressive actions...

Anyway, so sorry to blahh on, but yes, I hope that everyone bounces back with renewed vigor to help make global changes for good.

And then comes the even greater celebrations!

No matter whatever we are going through in life, but these moments do brighten up our space and makes us forget all our worries even if they are momentarily
It goes for any celebrations we nay have it life.
Well-said @nainaztengra!
Thanks for sharing.
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you for the compliments @silversaver888

You're welcome!
Keep smiling 😀

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokes for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you for the token

Happy Diwali. 🎉 Enjoy the parties and all the upcoming celebrations. It certainly is a festive time of year for you! Thanks for your delightful post and for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!