Sort:  

I make it in a very simple and old-fashioned way, as one of my favorite aunts did when I was a child. I wrote about how I make it here: https://peakd.com/steemstem/@thekittygirl/figs 😋

Grateful for Aunt Carrie, the neighbor's fig tree, and your parents dedication! Thank you for the link to the family recipe. Sounds delicious @thekittygirl Wonder if dates could be substituted for figs?

Three times yesterday I tried to type a reply. Each time Ecency hicupped and the app closed. Very annoying!

Happy Tuesday to you!💓

Yes, I think dates would work in place of figs, especially if you could find some fresh ones, not dried. Even dried might work if you soaked them a little first to plump them a bit! If you try it, please let me know how the Date Jam turns out!

Definitely will do!
"Date Jam" sounds like a playlist😀