It wasn't easy but I did it "I Graduated"

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

IMG20210825111151.jpg

Finally, after two years of diligence and perseverance, I stood carrying my diploma at the graduation ceremony.
Yesterday, August 25, 2021, the graduation ceremony was held at my university, and due to strict procedures and following safety and prevention measures against the Coronavirus, the ceremony was limited to a very small number of attendees.
Despite that, everything was beautiful and perfect, and I finally got a master's degree in crisis and disaster management, with distinction with honors.


IMG_20210826_17390212.jpg

I was very happy when my name was announced among the outstanding students, at that time I realized that my efforts for days and nights were not in vain.

I always used to say "One day I'll say it wasn't easy but I did it" and I'm really proud of myself and I made my parents proud of me too.

I wished that my parents would be among the attendees at my graduation ceremony, but it was always a wish that did not come true.

IMG20210825110729.jpg

I put my Palestinian scarf on my shoulder and received my diploma.. I am proud of being the first Palestinian woman to obtain a master's degree from this university.. I am proud of the fact that I carry the flag of my country and my cause, and I always say "I am Palestinian."

All the difficult moments that I lived through...beginning with the difficulty of leaving Gaza and the suffering I went through until I arrived in Indonesia, and then my suffering because of the language..But all these things have become a thing of the past and I hold this certificate in my hands and shout happily, "I did it"

IMG-20210825-WA0011.jpg

Also happy with all the gifts I received that made me really happy

IMG20210825214826.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Way to go Nour I am so proud of you, all your hard work has paid off! Enjoy some relaxation now, beautiful, you deserve it.

Thank you so much .. Thank God for everything
Love you my beautiful sister 🥰❤️

That is very cool! I'm happy for you! I wish you all the best! 😊

Congratulations @nourtawfiq 🎊🎉

Congrats on getting your degree that’s such a great achievement! Have a great day

Thank you so much .. and soon you will know my next goal 🤭🤭