My Hometown//LOH #75

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello ladies
How is your week going?
Hope you're all having fun?

I want to first appreciate @hopestylist for taking her time to invite me to this week's contest. I won't forget to appreciate @ladiesofhive for always coming up with mind blowing topics.

My answer will go to option one:

If we were to visit you, what is the one "must-do" in your hometown?
Would it be something to eat, a place to visit, a person to meet, or something else?

pexels-photo-1769467.jpegImage Source

Visiting me in my home town is going to be fun because the people over there are loving and caring. I'm sure you will have a great time exploring the whole place because there will be lots of places to visit and lots of things to do.

My hometown is known to be a peaceful place, we do entertain people with different kinds of delicacies. Coming to my hometown, there's no one "must-do" but one thing is for sure, there's is one "must-not-do". Like I said earlier, our people are peaceful, but once you're a visitor, there are just few rules you have to obey.

One

Wearing black clothes to the palace: the palace is known to be a sacred place, whoever visit my hometown will always like to see the palace. So as a visitor for the first time, you will be told not to put on a black cloth to the palace. You can where any other color except black. I didn't know this law was in existence not until last year Christmas holiday when I wanted to visit the king, my aunt told me I can't visit him putting on a black outfit.

I was curious so I asked why, she said it has been practiced for ages and it is a law everyone must obey. The funniest thing is that you won't be allowed into the palace by the guard if you're on black and the person might be punished for breaking the law.

Two

Carrying different bags with your two hands on a market day: I know you all will be surprised at this, I was also shocked when I heard about this, It's so weird. How does carrying different bags with two hands has to be a law in my hometown. It it believed that on a market day, whatever you buy must be carried with just one hand, whoever that is caught using two hands will be punished.

Aside market days, you can do any other thing you want to do. You can even use your two hand to carry your loads.

I think this particular law should be abolished, because I might forget that there's a law like that and I will end up carrying loads with my two hands on market day. I wonder the kind of punishment that will be given to anyone that will break that law.

This is my entry to ladies of Hive contest #75, I will like to invite @nkemakonam89 and @henrietta27 to participate here

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

This you people's culture is weird.

Nice write up dear.
Thanks for inviting me.

I don't know about this challenge
You can also mention me so i can join
Nice writeup dear

Check it out here

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-75

Read the rules and guidelines, it will help you compose your own

Me that love black so, that means I will not come😅😅.

It will be really fun to visit your hometown someday.

I will love to have you at my hometown 🥰

I'll work towards that💃💃

Congratulations @otuyanancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.
You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

No black, okay I can understand

But the second not to do is very peculiar indeed. I wonder if it is a way not to overbuy, so you can only buy as much as your one hand can carry.
But still good to know.

Thank you for sharing :D

Thanks for stopping by

Dress code to the palace I can understand, but I wonder why not carry bags with two hands.
So as much as you can carry, no matter how many bags, with one hand. Hmmm?
Thanks for sharing, @otuyanancy.
Good luck with the contest.

Thanks for stopping by

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Your hometown has some odd laws, but perhaps it is how it is. Carrying market bags with only one hand can be tiring so maybe they want to discourage people from overspending, lol!

Thanks for stopping by

How does carrying different bags with two hands has to be a law in my hometown.

I am trying to picture this. Is it for men and women too?

It's for both men and women. It's an awkward tradition and I don't like it.

The first rule i understand but that last one is completely ridiculous 😐. God gave us two hands for a reason my friends. Sha, na them sabi... Lol.

via Dreemport

Na so we see am
Thanks for stopping by

Thank you for sharing with me so that we can know this when we first go to the palace we are free to choose clothes other than black. this is something unique

Thanks for stopping by

Thanks for sharing those strange laws of your hometown. The second one, who knows how long ago it was frowned upon to carry the market with both hands. 😰

It's been long
Thanks for stopping by

I am amazed to hear the law for load carrying in one hand. What if someone has more load to carry. And what does market day mean? Do you have a particular day for markets?

Brought to this post by @dreemport

Your content has been curated by VYB/pob curation trail.
Thanks for using the VYB/pob tag.

Market day usually comes up every five days. Market day is a day you get to see everything you want to buy at a cheaper rate and most of them are very fresh.

If you go to buy things before market day you might not get all the things you need.

Thanks for stopping by

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 300 HIVE and 200 LEO than vote LeoFinance for witness
LeoFinance is a well known and great project so i am vouching for it
Vote for LeoFinance and get 300 HIVE and 200 LEO now
CLICK HERE TO VOTE NOW

@cve3 Your comment contains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗ 1 2 3

@otuyanancy do NOT click on the link above in their comment.

Reason: PHISHING
Link: "54896-78481.live*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗



More info: https://hive.blog/hive/@keys-defender/new-feature-phishing-detection-and-auto-reply


Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible.
This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.