Tough Situations Need Creative Solutions

I'm self-employed and since I was 3 weeks under the weather and not able to work I took financially pretty bad hit.

I'm now working reduced hours and at this point it looks like I will get back to my feet by end of May. That is pretty far away so I really need to be careful. Next income will arrive on my account on 40 days, but it's not going to be anything amazing.

I had birthday this week and I got gifted flowers, but the bad thing was that I did not have correct type flower vase.

So I went to Chinese store (chino) to check on vases on holy cow they were looking cheap, but the pricetag was 20€. Like excuse me? For a vase that looks like it costed 10 cents to produce.

I realized that I had to make some creative solution as I did not want to get robbed.

So I went to the mall and small shop that just sell home decor.

And what did I see. High glass jar that was probably meant for pasta for 6€. That's more like it, so I took it home and presto:

Very cute vase! You could not tell that this is not for flowers. My second option was ceramic kitchen utensil jar, but I'm so pleased that I found this. I did beat even Ikea prices as even they do not sell anything on this price range.

Incase you wonder why I couldn't use the vase I got and the reason is simple:

It would not look good with the smaller bouquet. Bwt, this is not either originally vase, it was supposed to be used for candles. I just yeeted the candle holder out and threw flowers on it.

Let's see what I can make next time when need arises ✌️

Sort:  

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pauliinasoilu.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It's amazing how we can repurpose things which would normally be thrown away. Sometimes the hacks we make for these things make a better item than something we would have bought in a store.

If we can't repurpose something we have, the next best thing is to repurpose something we buy, as you did. If you need a vase for something thin or small rather than large, there is always the classic beer bottle: aside from the shape, they come in various colors depending and who makes the beer.

DIY would be ideal. After that is repurposing something owned or bought.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@magnacarta/re-leothreads-2yryy3
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( magnacarta ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

That's a very creative way not to spend 20€ on a vase. Hats off to you.

Congratulations @pauliinasoilu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 49000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!