Ladies of Hive Contest #63 || ✨✨ My expected goals for 2022 ✨✨

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

My goals for 2022.png

✨✨ My expected goals for 2022 ✨✨



I believe it's the first time I can do something like this! I have never been a person that sets goals when a new year is about to begin, I prefer to do that when it's close enough to my birthday (which is in August) and that's when I analyze and think about what has been my life like for the past 12 months... but this year, I already have my goals set since December began. Weird, right?


It was something that organically came to myself. I was training one day and there, inspiration hit me hard. Of course, all of this were things that were already on my mind... but still, it has been nice to feel encouraged enough to let it all out with no pressure.

Can this be considered as an omen for a good 2022? I hope so!!


Separadores-52.png

What do I expect out of 2022?



image.png

This is, for sure, the key point of 2022 for me.

I have already travelled solo a couple of times before, across my country, USA and Europe. But now, I get the feeling I need to do something different. These past trips didn't last longer than three weeks (mostly, because of my work duties), this time I will be travelling solo for six months. It's a date.

I already have my ticket, I'm leaving Argentina by the end of March and I will get back here by the end of October. Lots of planning to do and lots of things to sort out? Yeah. But I have never been this excited before! Of course, it sounds scary to be alone for so long, but solo trips are a great way to get to know new people, get to know a lot more about yourself and nourish your mind and soul.

I will mostly be travelling across Europe, but I hope to be able to visit some places in Thailand and Camboya as well. Perhaps, some Egypt too!

Separadores-90.png

image.png

As part of what 2021 left me, I've been working incredibly hard on switching careers. I have graduated as an Accountant by the age of 23 and have been working since I was 18 years old... by now, I feel I need something new.

I have gone through very stressful situations this past year and I decided that Accounting's no longer for me. I appreciate everything that it has taught me and every single opportunity I've had, but my time in that field is over.

As I quit my job due to health reasons not long ago (yeah, stress and anxiety can be a dreadful combination...), I engaged in learning how to program and so far I really enjoy it. I went from zero understanding on anything to being able to program in HTML, CSS, JavaScript, React, Python and I'm currently learning Redux.

By 2022, I hope to get my first Front End Developer job that allows me to work remotely.

Separadores-90.png

image.png

I have changed coach this year and so far I'm really happy with him! I have always loved running and I was feeling demotivated and lazy whenever it came to working out.

Still, I've managed to train consistently for the past four months again (which means running over 50-70km per week) and I'm still hungry for more! By 2022 I want to keep on training 6 to 7 times per week... aaaaand, of course, run at least one marathon and one ultramarathon.

This seems hard though, as COVID seems to be hitting hard again and I don't know if any race will be held. Still, I will be prepared for them, and if the race comes up... I will be there in the starting line!

Separadores-90.png

image.png

Aside from all the material and other goals that we might set, I always like to give it some space for spiritual work.

By 2022, I'm really looking forward to working on how to create healthier and stronger bonds with people, specially considering that I always seem to attract the same ype of people that are not emotionally available. It's easy to complain about others, but then we must understand ourselves why those persons are showing up in our life. If they cross paths with us, it's because they're our masters for some reason and that we must learn something from them.

Also, I will be working on the relationship I have with myself. Sometimes, I'm way too cruel, a perfectionist and an overachiever... which can lead to bad situations and a very low self steem if not worked correctly. It will not be easy, but I'm willing to give it a try.


Separadores-52.png

This has been a great contest to be part of, it's always nice to see and write about your goals to have them always present with us. I want to invite @yami.soy to be part of this contest as well! I'm still new around here, so this will be a nice opportunity to get to know others too!

Hope everyone starts this brand new year on a positive note! Cheers!


Source



separador.png


@Phendx.png

Sort:  

It's amazing to travel solo for six months. What a fantastic experience! I would be pleased to talk to you if you visit Viet Nam (not too far from Thai Land, which is on your list). It would be great to catch up and see you around. We may have some common interests since I am really admiring those women who travel alone.

Accounting is a field that some of my friends are studying, and I understand how challenging it is. I'm sorry you felt stressed about it. I wish you lots of fun, joy, and relaxation on your SOLO journey

Thanks for the entry, much appreciated it and wish you a Happy New Year ahead.

Much Love

Oh yes! Definitely Vietnam is on my list! Specially after seeing so many great posts from different users here in which they showed such beautiful places! I have never been to Asia before, so I’m open to any suggestions :)

Thank you so much for this kind words! I hope your year started in a great way and for many great things to come in the upcoming months! 🥂

Congratulations @phendx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner

image.png

Loving this community so far! Thank you!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much, it’s really kind of you <3

Congratulations @phendx! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.