Ladies of Hive Community Contest #72

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Welcome back to my blog beautiful ladies!
I bring you all greetings from this part of the world.

My week has been a busy one as I try to meet up with some certain things in other to prepare well before going by for my Higher National Diploma program in school, reason why I have not join the contest for long but I glad I'm able to participate now.
All thanks to our able admins @Thekittygirl and Co for always providing us with contest weekly

Untitled-902.gif

MY CONTEST ENTRY

IMG_20200627_163246_9.jpg

For this week contest, I will answer the question - Where are you struggling in becoming an entrepreneur?

Becoming an enterpreneur is one of my biggest dream from child.
But some times I see it as what I can't achieve because of the way things are in the country here in Nigeria.
I have this zeal to always have people around that I mentor, generate ideas and things that will be source of income for me and family without working under someone, but I have this fear which is because of the situation of things in my country.
During my Secondary school I was among the best student of food and nutrition during the course of our practicals I learnt a lot of things like baking of cake cooking and decoration from there i pick interest of establishing my own business, after my west Africa examination I needed to learn more about the skill first I went ahead to pay for tutorial class on how to bake cake I learnt that and I started baking, few years after then I gained Addmision to school and focused on my studies though sometimes when I come back from holiday I do get orders from my old Customers to bake for them but at a time everything stopped reason because the pattern of cake 🍰🎂 decorations changed people no longer wants to get petronize me because my works now looks like an old fashion.

But the zeal of becoming an enterpreneur never died but the challenge is just that I can't go back to learn again because am not ready to go into the business fully because of my education secondly I will love to also learn the whole business such as everything about cooking, interior and exterior decorations , cakes for different occasions like birthday party, wedding anniversary and lots before going into the business fully, but with the way things are over I might end up after learning with huge amount of money establishing becomes a problem even after establishment getting a contracts might be another challenge because everything here is based on connection sometimes people even pay for them to get a contract, maybe like when yo know someone who is planning a wedding you as a cake designer you will have to pay the person so he can give you the contract else the contract will be giving to someone else.
And I'm a kind of person that I don't know how to beg for anything even if I should set up my establishment going out for marketing will be another Issue because I believe you don't have to impose anything on anyone because is the money and they should be able to know what they want and go for it.
Untitled-902.gif

CONCLUSION

I'm really struggling in setting up a means that will keep my company going and with the way things are being done here is not just encouraging to avoid spending huge amount of money acquiring a skill at the end of the day am unable to feed with the skill.

@joanstewart here is my contest entry hope it get approved.

I invite @omosefe, @rakel1406,@ozohu to come participate in this contest.

 Kind regards @preciousbae😘
Sort:  

I understand you because this happens to many of us in countries in crisis, I am taking up my dream again with some friends and it fills me with enthusiasm, I hope you achieve yours, cheer up my friend, I send you greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you for visiting my blog dear and for your comment.
It's only God the e creator that can see us through 🙏

Where there is life, there is hope. Keep pushing sis! Trust the process.

Thanks for sharing and tagging me!

Sure we will soon get there Thank you for commenting.

Congratulations @preciousbae! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Some online free tutorials to train in design Cake Design perhaps new ideas to test.

Setting up cake shop business in Nigeria perhaps make contact with fellow Nigerians already running cake shops and ask to join forces.

Sweet tooth, I am sure many here in Hive have recipes being shared in communities, keep looking, perhaps this type of research will cost little to nothing except practice @preciousbae thanks for your entry.

Thank you for the information @joanstewart.

Reach for your dreams always!

Keep that dream and enthusiasm to that Entrepreneurial spirit. Like pieces of a puzzle you will fill in those skills and knowledge you need someday become your own boss.

Thanks for sharing @preciousbae ❤️

Sure with God all things are possible unto them that believe 🙏.
Thank you for visiting my blog