Shopee Made Me Buy It: Ladies of Hive Contest #80


𝒢𝓇𝑒𝑒𝓉𝒾𝓃𝑔𝓈
𝓉𝑜 𝒶𝓁𝓁 𝓉𝒽𝑒 𝒷𝑒𝒶𝓊𝓉𝒾𝒻𝓊𝓁 𝓁𝒶𝒹𝒾𝑒𝓈
𝒽𝑒𝓇𝑒 𝒾𝓃 𝓉𝒽𝑒 𝒸𝑜𝓂𝓂𝓊𝓃𝒾𝓉𝓎.

I am new in this community so let me introduce myself. I am Cherrymae Decierdo and I am a home-based online teacher living in Mandaue City, Philippines. I work at home since the pandemic began and that is the reason why I become fond of online shopping.


Pink and White Pop Art Shopaholic Girl Instagram Post (Desktop Wallpaper).png


Online shopping has become a stress reliever for me especially when I see the status says "Parcel is out for delivery." That really excites me to the point that I already know all the delivery drivers in my home.

This week's question number 1 really intrigues me to share my addiction to online shopping and also my experiences.

With the arrival of the global pandemic, online commerce has grown into something routine. Do you like shopping online? Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time, or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

IMG_8283 (1).PNG

YES!! Shopping online becomes a habit for me since the pandemic began but I was not really a fan of shopping in general. This habit started when I downloaded the TikTok application and I saw many people posting what they buy on Shoppee and I was curious about it.

Shopee is the most popular online shopping application here in the Philippines and around Southeast Asia including Taiwan. There is actually another online shopping application that is similar to Shopee but I find it difficult and confusing to use. On the other hand, the shop is very easy to use and it much simpler than Lazada.

Moving on....

Shopee products are very cheap and tempting because of their huge sales every month and especially during the holiday season. I was lured into buying things impulsively that I didn't read the reviews and feedback from the other customer because of the temptation of the sales and the fear of the product being "sold out".

I was also more tempted when Shopee made a feature of Shopee's Buy-Now-Pay-Later or "SPAYLATER" payment method. You can make a purchase immediately and pay for it next month, or as installments across a few months. It was really tempting but I have learned to control myself to buy one thing only in a month.

Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

I am a fat person and it's difficult to find clothes online that are true to my size. I had a bad experience buying LARGE and EXTRA LARGE clothes because when I try to fit them, it was too small for me. I tried many shops but it was all the same. The quality of the clothes was not that good too but it's totally reasonable because of the cheap prices.

When in terms of deliveries, it's totally understandable that it will take almost 3 weeks or a month to be delivered especially if the items are from China.

Nevertheless, I will still continue buying in this application because of the nice feature of Shopee and I have learned to look for legit shops that offer better quality.


Here are some of the best purchases I bought online.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
IMG_8279.JPEGIMG_8282.JPEGIMG_8280.JPEG

My recent purchase for this month was a helmet and it was actually good. I also received a temporarily increased credit for my SPAYLATER and I am now tempted again. I will probably use it to buy something useful for my job.

I am inviting @charisse.craves and @simply.kimmy to join the contest and any ladies out there who would love to participate. We would love to see some products that might catch our eyes.

Please visit and subscribe to the Ladies of Hive and check their weekly contest. 😍

image.png

🌸 prettylongnose 🌸

Follow me on my social media account.

Instagram

Sort:  

there are so many promotions and offers that it is difficult to resist, but you have to control your expenses, thanks for sharing your experience 😊

I am trying my best! Hahaha thank you @irenenavarroart 😍

Congratulations @prettylongnose! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21

Online shopping is certainly a thing now especially with endless promos and discounts, one cannot say No to them hehe. I learned about the word that has been popularized locally due to online shopping, "budol" or "nabudol" haha.

Hahaha yes! I also join the Home Buddies Facebook group.
Budol budol gang! Hahahhaha

Hehehe. I don't shop often now as I did before when HalloHallo Mall and OShopping where I used to find really good quality kitchen wares and stuff. Lazada was another that I have used since 2013 buying gadgets and laptops. Ngayon, paisa-isa na lang, yung talagang needed na wala sa local shops.

I am with you. I also realized I have spent a lot of money buying nonsense things.
Now I limit myself and wait for a week to decide if I really need it. But next on my top is buying a washing machine. Hahaha, I also support local sellers. ❤️

Hehe, I just thought about minimalism. I didn't like when I found out we have too much things that we actually don't need and they occupy space in the house. So it was a decision to trim down haha. All the best sa washing machine goal!

It's true, it'll give you peace of mind too 😍
Sooooooooooooon! It's my June goal. Hahhaa

Go! Go! lol! I bet you will check off that goal soon!

!LADY

One thing about online shopping is once you start, you just can’t stop.
Though it’s great you found out an easier means of shopping through tiktok.

I usually hear it’s difficult to find plus size outfits online, sorry about that issue maybe if you find one or two plug you can trust, that might be helpful.

One thing about online shopping is once you start, you just can’t stop.

This is a hundred percent true. I don't even know when to stop. All I think about is what should be my next purchase. Haha

I found something really good in Shein but you know I have heard many things and boycott Shein but it's the only choice I have. Hehe

True hahaha sometimes I make a list of new things to get in my notes. Once I get the money, I just grab my phone and just like that, online shopping starts!

Yes I’ve heard shein has really nice things. If you see one you like and it comes in your size, go for it!

I can see why you enjoy this... I would be tempted too 😂. But It's really awesome how things are made easy for us now... Hehe.

It's true. Hahaha


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Online shopping is easy, convenient and soooo temptinggg loolll hahahaaa

Budol budol na this hhaha

Hello @prettylongnose
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing
and good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

it has been a difficult challenge over time getting clothes for plus size ladies online. I would suddgest you stick to a vendor that deals mainly with plus size clothing
You are indeed a good online shopper.

I'm naturally frugal so I am not temped as easily because I think or plan well in advance to shop for. Clothe shopping can be a problem especially when countries like China have a different definition of sizes than the rest of the world, for Instance a North America Medium is the same to a Chinese XL in some cases. Such Descriptions should be centimeter size equivalent.

Thanks for sharing @prettylongnose ,and Welcome to ladies of Hive!