Ladies of Hive Community Contest #74 || If I could change my personality, what would it be?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Post Facebook Moda Juvenil Simple Rosa.png

Happy and blessed start of the weekend my dear Ladies of Hive!

I'm very happy to see you again in this new edition #74 of the contest that these beautiful girls of the community give us every week.

I have always tried to answer the two questions posed to us and this time will be no exception!

ℑ𝔣 𝔶𝔬𝔲 𝔠𝔬𝔲𝔩𝔡 𝔠𝔥𝔞𝔫𝔤𝔢 𝔬𝔫𝔢 𝔱𝔥𝔦𝔫𝔤 𝔞𝔟𝔬𝔲𝔱 𝔶𝔬𝔲𝔯 𝔭𝔢𝔯𝔰𝔬𝔫𝔞𝔩𝔦𝔱𝔶, 𝔴𝔥𝔞𝔱 𝔴𝔬𝔲𝔩𝔡 𝔦𝔱 𝔟𝔢?

¡Feliz y bendecido inicio de fin de semana mis queridas Damas de Hive!

Estoy muy contenta de volver a verlas en esta nueva edición #74 del concurso que estas hermosas chicas de la comunidad nos regalan cada semana.

¡Siempre he tratado de responder a las dos preguntas que nos plantean y esta vez no será la excepción!

𝔖𝔦 𝔭𝔲𝔡𝔦𝔢𝔯𝔞 𝔠𝔞𝔪𝔟𝔦𝔞𝔯 𝔲𝔫𝔞 𝔠𝔬𝔰𝔞 𝔡𝔢 𝔱𝔲 𝔭𝔢𝔯𝔰𝔬𝔫𝔞𝔩𝔦𝔡𝔞𝔡, ¿𝔠𝔲á𝔩 𝔰𝔢𝔯í𝔞?

@purrix.png

Post para Facebook Moda Elegante Simple Marrón .png

If there is one thing I would like to change in my personality, it is my level of demand. I am a person who is too demanding of myself and others.

An example of that is here at Hive. It can take me two days to post because I'm detail-oriented to the last detail and until it looks exactly the way I want it, I don't upload it. If I don't like the way a photo looks, I take another and another and another until I find the one that satisfies me.

Then it's time to put the frames on it. I have to like it 1,000,000,000,000% because if I don't, I'll keep looking.

Si hay algo que me gustaría cambiar en mi personalidad, es mi nivel de exigencia. Soy una persona demasiado exigente hacia mí misma y hacia los demás.

Un ejemplo de ello es acá en Hive. Me puedo tardar dos días en publicar porque soy detallista hasta lo más mínimo y hasta que no se vea exactamente como yo lo quiero, no lo subo. Si una foto no me gusta como se ve, saco otra y otra y otra hasta dar con la que me satisfaga.

Luego llega el momento de colocarle los marcos. Tiene que gustarme al 1.000.000.000% porque de lo contrario, seguiré buscando.

Post de Facebook Moda Ventas Moderno Rojo.png

And just as I demand it of myself, I demand it of my son. His handwriting, his font must be perfect, understandable, clear. And his notebooks must be impeccable, zero erasures.

In his studies, I feel that sometimes I push him too much, but if that had not been the case, he would not have gotten first place in his class and I want it to be the same this year. He is a senior in elementary school and he needs to have the best foundation.

Y al igual que me lo exijo a mí, se lo exijo a mi hijo. Su letra, su fuente debe ser perfecta, comprensible, clara. Y sus cuadernos deben estar impecables, sin tachaduras.

En sus estudios, siento que a veces lo presiono demasiado, pero si no hubiera sido así, no habría obtenido el primer lugar en su clase y quiero que este año sea igual. Está en el último año de primaria y necesita tener la mejor base.

Post de Facebook Moda Ventas Moderno Rojo (1).png

Another area where I am picky is cleanliness. I don't like anything dirty in the house, out of place or messy. My son tells me that at least on weekends, I let him not make the bed. I tell him I'm sorry but that's not negotiable. And I make him help me with the chores.

It's just the two of us, so he must collaborate and that teaches him not to be lazy and that when he goes to a friend's house to spend the night, he knows what to do and how to collaborate in everything and not to wait for things to be done for him.

I would like to be a little more flexible and I try, I swear. There are days when I loosen the reins a bit and tell him that yes, just this once he won't tuck the bed in when he gets up, but it's hard for me to do it.

Otra área en la que soy exigente es en la limpieza. No me gusta que algo esté sucio en casa, fuera de su sitio o haya desorden. Mi hijo me dice que al menos los fines de semana, lo deje no tender la cama. Yo le digo que lo siento pero eso no es negociable. Y hago que me ayude en los quehaceres.

Somos solo los dos, así que debe colaborar y eso lo enseña a no ser un flojo y que cuando vaya a casa de algún amigo a pasar la noche, sepa qué hacer y cómo colaborar en todo y no a esperar que le hagan las cosas.

Quisiera ser un poco más flexible y lo intento, lo juro. Hay días en los que suelto un poco la rienda y le digo que si, que por esta vez no tienda la cama al levantarse, pero me cuesta mucho hacerlo.

@purrix.png

Post para Facebook Ropa Elegante Simple Marrón .png

The last time I wrote a letter, it was last February 26. That day was my birthday and every year I usually write a letter to Mom, both on my birthday and hers. Mom passed away almost 8 years ago and for me it is like a ritual to write to her on those two dates because I feel I don't want her to think I have forgotten her.

La última vez que escribí una carta, fue el pasado 26 de febrero. Ese día era mi cumpleaños y cada año suelo escribirle una carta a mamá, tanto en mi cumpleaños como en el suyo. Mamá falleció hace casi 8 años y para mí es como un ritual escribirle en esas dos fechas porque siento que no quiero que piense que la he olvidado.

LATAM POST PARA FACEBOOK DÍA DEL LIBRO.png

The letter reads:

Mamita:

I want to tell you that I miss you in ways I can't even express myself.

Today being my birthday, I know you are in heaven celebrating with daddy and even though I know you are happy, my pain is still there mommy....

You were the only mommy; you were my friend, my confidant, my sidekick while still being my mother. I admired you, you know? I admired your strength, your independence, your eagerness to learn about everything, for being such an entrepreneur.

I don't want to bore you with a long letter, I just want you to know that I keep you in my heart and that today that I don't have you, I miss you and I need you.

Your Ali.

@purrix.png

La carta dice:

Mamita:

Quiero decirte que te extraño de maneras que ni yo misma puedo expresar.

Hoy que es mi cumpleaños, sé que estás desde el cielo celebrando con papá y aunque sé que eres feliz, mi dolor sigue ahí mami...

Fuiste única mami; fuiste mi amiga, mi confidente, mi compinche sin dejar de ser mi madre. Yo te admiraba ¿sabes? Admiraba tu fortaleza, tu independencia, tu avidez por aprender de todo, por ser tan emprendedora.

No quiero aburrirte con una carta larga, solo quiero que sepas que te guardo en mi corazón y que hoy que no te tengo, te extraño y te necesito.

Tu Ali.

@purrix.png

Grateful for this new opportunity to express those feelings that we know are there, but we don't take them much into account.

Before I go, I want to invite @zhanavic69, @carolinacardoza and @slwzl to participate in this initiative.

Agradecida por esta nueva oportunidad para expresar esos sentimientos que sabemos que están ahí, pero no los tomamos mucho en cuenta.

Quiero antes de irme, invitar a @zhanavic69, @carolinacardoza y @slwzl a participar en esta iniciativa

@purrix.png

All photos are my own, taken with the camera of my Redmi Note 8. The frames were made with the free Canva app.

Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Redmi Note 8. Los marcos fueron hechos con la aplicación gratuita Canva.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

que lindo detalle lo de tu carta. casi me haces llorar, estoy segura que desde el cielo tu mamá te esta cuidando. y ser exigente no es malo, enseñar a los hijos a no ser flojo es bueno para su futuro. aunque ellos no lo entiendan, jejejje.

Gracias Carol. Desde que ella se fue, en todos sus cumpleaños y los míos, le escribo algo. Es como una manera de tenerla cerca. Y si, lo que pasa es que sé que algunas veces me paso del límite.

It’s not necessary that you have to fulfill all your demands according to your specific goal and limits. As you are a normal person you may do mistakes and you have to accept this reality. Give space to yourself for doing mistakes because no one can perfectly do all things without experiences and hard work.
And what a wonderful letter. That is totally sweet of you, @purrix! Thanks for sharing and good luck with the contest.

You're right, I should be a little more flexible. It's just that since high school I was demanding, I didn't like to have low grades on my report card. And I was always like that. And it's not because of upbringing because my parents were the most flexible and relaxed human beings in the world. It's me and I have to try to modify that part of my personality.

Thanks for your advice and encouraging words!!!!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much girls!

No cambies eso de ser exigente, sólo flexibiliza un poco :)
Tu carta es muy linda, que bonito son los sentimientos que compartes, además el post quedó genial.
Un abrazo amiga linda.

Si, es que no sé cómo ser un poco más flexible. Me cuesta un mundo.

Gracias mi niña, es mi manera de mantenerme cerca de mi mamá ;)


Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


Gracias chicos!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more