Family Can Get Mad But They stick around #LOH #178

in Ladies of Hivelast month

Greetings and blessed week to the amazing community of @ladiesofhive and of course the wonderful people of Hive. I came to make a confession, I couldn't get myself these few days and that's because this question was ringing in my head like a bell. All thanks to @tibaire for the great questions

Believe you me, this question is going to hit you so hard in your head if you haven't read it. Let's take a quick look at the question

What do you think about the phrase "𝐅𝐚𝐦𝐢𝐥𝐲 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐞𝐬 𝐟𝐢𝐫𝐬𝐭?" Do you agree with it? Or do you prefer the phrase "𝐈 𝐚𝐦 𝐦𝐲 𝐭𝐨𝐩 𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐲." I would like to know what you think.

Hummm! Hold on, I know you might be wondering why I hummed but like seriously, this was the only thing that kept coming out of me after reading the question because, First, I imagined being my top priority and it didn't work in my imagination😂

I remember about 7 to 8 years ago, I was still in college then. I got so sick that they had to reach out to my mom and she left everything she was doing just to come and stay with me at the hospital. Now, imagine if I was my top priority 😂 that means, I will definitely have no one to stay with me at the hospital.

Listen, "𝐅𝐚𝐦𝐢𝐥𝐲 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐞𝐬 𝐟𝐢𝐫𝐬𝐭" and yes, I agree with this anytime anywhere. I mean, what would the world be if all was just me? No one to call father or mother, no one to call sister or not even brother, that will be insane. Somebody like me, without family, I am totally nothing, my momma and siblings call me almost everyday to check on me, even though they don't have money to offer me but I know the love is there.

Family is the number one factor to reach out if anything happens to you

family-1466262_1280.jpg
Source
Family will always be there even if everyone else leaves you: Now, I will like us to reflect on the story of the prodigal son who picked war at his father for blessings. Yes, it is true his father gave him his portion but did you know that even after the prodigal son left, his father never stopped praying for him to come back. That's family, they are always there even if they are mad at you, it's okay to be mad right? Family gets mad, but they stick around.

Recently, I read a story on Instagram where a man who ran and left his family for years, is now looking for them to reconnect back, although the reason why he left them wasn't stated but I strongly believe it would be depression or more. By the way, why did you think he wanted to reunite with his family? Probably he just realised that,family is just the best. And don't be surprised that his family might still be looking for him.

So tell me, why on earth will I be my top priority when my family is there wishing me well? Yes I know that not all members of the family mean good for you but let's forget about the bad eggs and pick the good ones. They are family

I don't take care of myself when I am sick, my family does that.
My family is always making sure I have a roof under my head without requesting a dime from me.
They are always making sure I don't go hungry, so yes, I will say it again, and now with my full chest

It is family everywhere, anything...they come first

Sort:  

Congratulations @queenkong! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Thank you Buzz 😊

All good @queenkong! You are a true inspiration for Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!

Family always comes first and yes, family is the one that will stick until we die. That's why Self priority and family priority should be balanced... Thanks for sharing your opinion...

I love it where you said, self priority and family priority should be balance. When the two is balanced there will be less problem

Thank you for stopping by ☺️

No family is ever perfect, as long as if there is at least one member of family still maintaining that bond there will still be a family. ❤️

Exactly. You got the point. Thank you for stopping by ☺️

Beautuful post. I'm agree family is first

Thank you 😊

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @queenkong and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@queenkong, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thankyou LOH☺️