Shopping? I do it online! | Ladies of Hive community contest 80.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I have been doing online shopping regularly for the the the last six years now. From grocery to clothing, from books to any accessories; I prefer online shopping. Almost 90% of my personal shopping is done online. I guess there's no need to say which side I'm on about online shopping.

In Bangladesh, it's still not quite common to shop online. Only a portion of us does this. But because of the pandemic, Facebook live options, and all became pretty popular in the last few years.
There are huge scandals and frauds in online shopping happened recently. On the other hand, there are many trusted markets place and shops that provide the best service and products.

20220419_125948~2.jpg
My recent online purchase was a diamond nose pin for my to-be sister-in-law. The shop send a mini chocolate bar as a gift with the package.

I believe, it's up to you what place you choose to do online shopping.

What I understand from my last couple of years of experience is that we need to keep some basic things in mind to make our online shopping experience better. For example, check if it's a reputed site if they have an outlet, valid contract number, etc. Also, don't do the advance payment, never shop only by seeing pictures.

I usually shop from Facebook 'Live' by seeing the product in real-time. There are many brand pages and trusted and reputed Facebook pages that offer good products. They usually provide good service too. In this way, my chances of getting fraud become low. Also, I never do any kind of advance payment and always check the refund option. I usually order the things that I have pre-idea how they will be and how the actual prices are in malls.

It would not be an honest statement if I say 100% of my experience was good. Though it never happened like the product didn't arrive but delayed for sure. Also, I was not satisfied seeing the products many times like the texture, color, and quality of the product. But I wouldn't fully blame the online option for this because it's quite normal to happen when we are doing shopping by seeing things on the screen.

I find online shopping comfortable because I do have more options here. I can visit different pages/sites and I don't have to carry the extra hassle to go to the market physically. I started doing this during my pregnancy and will continue doing online shopping because it's a time saver and hassle-free option for me.

Moreover, when the product arrives, it's like a present to me. I live unpacking the products and discovering them like a gift!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Moreover, when the product arrives, it's like a present to me. I live unpacking the products and discovering them like a gift!
This part got me. Enjoy your shopping

I see a lot agree on this. Sure that's one of the best part of online shopping.
Thanks for your words.
Sorry for the late reply. I was staying away from online for a few days.
Have a great day.

Oh sure, it's always good to stay off For sometimes. status blessed

Not only you have enjoyed shopping alone, I also have enjoyed it because it saves my stress of wondering about to search for what to get. and they haven't disappointed me

I agree on the point you make about stress. Online shopping became a far better option nowadays.
Sorry for the late reply. I was staying away from online for a few days.
Have a good day.

It makes everything around become so easy to be done

For you it is more comfortable to buy online and it certainly saves time, it is an excellent option. Thanks for sharing 😊

I do believe that. Thanks for your words.
Sorry for the late reply. I was staying away from online for a few days.
Have a great day ☺️

I agree-online shopping is a good. It beats getting in the car, heading to town which is usually crowded, spending my time and then lugging it home. Online gets delivered to you door! Nice! I agree, you do need to be careful, and yes, we've all probably gotten taken at least once, but it's lesson learned for sure! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

We have similar thoughts on this.
Thanks for going through my post.
Sorry for the late reply. I was staying away from online for a few days.
Have a great day ☺️

No worries! We all need a break now and again. Take care!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thanks a lot 😊

It is wise indeed to check more details before buying things online, especially the sellers info and reputation and of course, the payment methods and refund options. It will save us a lot of headache in the process.

when the product arrives, it's like a present to me. I live unpacking the products and discovering them like a gift!

This is true too, we get excited when the package arrives like it was from someone else although we bought it ourselves, lol!

Since I'm doing online shopping for last few years, I became like a pro on this.
Thanks for going through my post.
Sorry for the late reply. I was staying away from online.
Have a great day 😊

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL