The place that would make me happy forever! || Ladies of Hive Community Contest #76

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I can remember myself sitting next to the riverbank, sometimes on the bamboo bridge over the river, and watching the river waves hours after hours.

photo-1624297237569-69c50f1b0482.jpg
img

Being an introvert, spending serine time in nature is what I call a blessing. It's not much to ask for but now I am leaving far away from the setting.

The river I was talking about is from my aunt's house. It was like a fairytale house for me when I was a child. Every year we used to spend our summer vacation there. Her house was so close to the river it was only a 5-minute walk away. The road was neat, clean, and, beautiful with a lot of greenery around. We could hear the sound of the river waves even from inside the house.

I used to visit the river when no one used to be around, not my sibling, not my cousins; mostly during noon. I was being this 'impassive' since my childhood. So, being able to spend some alone time there, watching the river view, the greenery around, waves on the water, random lifestyle of the locals are some precious memory for me. I can remember how I used to step fearfully on the bamboo bridge because it was a little shaky but it was quite an experience.

My aunt died almost 20 years ago, she was a widow and used to live alone there. So after my aunt's death, we had not the chance to visit her home again. We didn't spend the same good time with all of our cousins and relatives there. I miss the experience so much, especially the riverside.

polina-kocheva--87Ra4mIMww-unsplash.jpg
img

I heard the riverside changed many years ago, the bamboo bridge is not more, the surrounding changed so much. I don't wish to go back there and ruin my childhood memories.

It's a precious memory for me. If you ask me about my happy place I may not take you there or go back myself because it's now in my memory only.

My other favorite place used to be my room in my parent's home. Now the house is reconstructed, my mom kept another room for me but it's different. Not where I spend half of my life. I had so many memories there. But it's okay. They live inside my heart now.

Whenever I feel sad, alone, or feel like I need to cherries some good memories I bring myself to these places in my mind. It gives me so much joy, makes me feel happy. No matter if they don't exist anymore, I still feel like they do...

I'm inviting @littlebee4 to join this contest.

Have a good day, everyone.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  

Rivers are always calming and can transform your mood to a great extent. Probably it's not the rivers but sources of water that make the moment so enjoyable...the sound, waves breaking on the bank, tiny insects floating on the water, and especially, hyacinth flowers; make the setting therapeutic.
But things are changing now, most of the rivers we see around are either dried or polluted heavily with industrial waste...still, an afternoon on a boat sailing through the stunk water holds its thrill like it used to many moons ago to our ancestors.

I truly agree with you. Things have changed now. There's a city look everywhere in the rural areas as well. It's hard to see the same serine environment around.
Thanks for putting your thoughts in.

Thank you so much @rem-steem for sharing your story and favourite place with us.
Also for the invite.
I will try and make some time to enter… 😊

That would be amazing, waiting to see your entry. 🤩

Thanks 😉😊

Nature is healing. Nature is life. I love sitting by the river and feel the coolness brush up against my face and skin. For introverts like us, the simple things of life matters. I draw inspiration more from nature.

I am really sorry about your aunt.

It's been a long while I didn't go close to river like I used to back then.
I wish I could.
Thanks for your warming words.

It's always calming. You should try it again.

Anytime. 🤗

With time the life changes, the surroundings change and the places change. What doesn't change are the memories. They live with us in our hearts.

Even if you can't go back to those places but the imagination of them would be refreshing

!LUV !ALIVE !LOL

@amberkashif, sorry! You need more $ALIVE to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 1000.0 ALIVE staked.

More $ALIVE is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Yes, those memories are what keeps us running.
Thanks for your luv 🤩

❤❤❤❤

Stay blessed

Your happy place is available to you at any time... all you have to do is close your eyes!
Thanks for sharing @rem-steem,
and good luck with the contest!

That's the one best thing. Thanks 😊😊

Oh that's a wonderful place, it would be cool you could come back at least to pass some time around the river, maybe the place has change, but i'm sure it keeps its essence, maybe yo can go with somebody special and tell how significant is this place to you. I have done that before, and it creates a good feeling. Greetings , great post.

I have this plan for many years but as my aunt house is in another city, far away from where I live now, it never came to happen. Maybe someday.
Thanks for suggesting 😊
Have a good day.

That is the magic of memories ❤️
Even when things change for all kinds of reasons we can always go back to our favorite moments in our mind a ❤️😊
Loved your post and to me the water and nature makes my soul happy.

Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend. Good luck 🌹

I too believe the same. Some memories are better to be in our mind. We can go back anytime we need to.
Thanks for your wonderful words. Have a good day.

Wonderful! !LUV


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.