What women need to be achieved? | Ladies of Hive community contest #67.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

2022 but women still need to clarify every single activity to society. No matter if you are living in the so-called first world or third-world countries, no matter if you are a mom or living single, no matter the age, your skin color, or culture; you will find this pretty common everywhere!

photo-1582836187212-8e11b734fb71.jpg
img

Did you ask yourself ever, why so?

I know there are thousands of answers to the question.

  • Our social system
  • Toxic masculinity
  • Religious and cultural boundaries
    And so on...

But besides these, one major thing we women sometimes ignore to notice, intentionally or unintentionally, and that is recognizing our self-power.

If you go case by case of abuse, harassment, inequality; you will notice a surprising thing, where even a single step can let the women get rid of the situation. But they didn't. And this number is huge.

I had the opportunity to involve in a similar local research group back when I was working with a multinational organization. And I came to realize this one this, many of the time women let others oppress them. Not because they like that or they have no other option but mostly because they don't realize how powerful they are.

Women still think they are the second gender, they are the weakest, they don't have any option but have to adjust. Mostly because of the self-awareness about their power and the impact of their actions.

photo-1528129550655-5123a0cd0c4e.jpg
img

I was talking the other day with another parent from my son's school, who was claiming she is facing verbal+mental abuse from her mother-in-law. I gave her some options to solve the issues. And surprisingly she refused to take any rather would let the things go how it's going.

I felt like, it's not just because she is afraid of 'how society will treat her after taking any action' or 'what would be her alternative survival plan'; rather she is more comfortable with living the same situation. She is not okay with confronting the issues because she doesn't realize the power is in her hand. She can control her life.

It's just an example, you will get to see similar things around you too.

I know, the drawbacks, what's pulling off women to take action. But more than that, believing we can is what I think we need to put more focus on. Also, having the courage to fight and confront the things that come with it is what we need.

Believe that you can.

Believe that you have the power to face all odds and survive.

Believe that you care enough for yourself.

No matter what religion you believe in, no matter what race are you, what county you live in; this goes to every woman, to me as well. Every other thing, social justice, equal pay wouldcome along with this because we can then take the action accordingly. This one belief made me strong, this one reflection helped me to keep aside all the odds.

Believe in yourself, women!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  

Such powerful admonition for women to standup for themselves.
Am glad that I have the emotional strength to fight for myself in every situation, nothing/nobody intimidates me.

Good to the strong words from you. That's all we need 🤩

Thank you for this post! I cannot agree more on the content! Just let me add the word "misogyny" to it, because this recent oppressive hurdle women have to face beside sexism and religion.

That's true. Not only from outside world, women have to face misogyny from their own community too.
Thanks for putting your thoughts in.
Have a great day 🌸☀️

ur welcome. I just wanted to add this thought, cause meanwhile religion is not the main reason why in europe or asia women have to face hate. It is misogyny, which just culturally developed over the last decades, since sexism and religion having hard time to opress women. 🤣 obviously we are too powerfull and already fighting sexism and religious reasons for opressing women, now misogyny has to be added on top 😣

I totally agree with you. Thanks for clearing up the issue.

And I realized this: many times women let others oppress them. Not because they like it or have no other choice, but mostly because they don't realize how powerful they are.

Totally agree with you, we women forget how powerful we are, thanks for reminding us!

Society made us believe that we are not powerful and we believed the same. Now it's time to get up.
I'm happy to see many women are doing so great in life.
Thanks for putting your time to read my writing.
Have a good day ☀️🌸

Have a wonderful day!

nice picture my friend.

Thanks. None of them are my own capture. But still, thanks to the photographer.

yes, thanks to the photography for taking pictures of the smiling grandfather.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png

Thanks 😊

Seeing this here on HIVE feels good❤

My pleasure.
Have a good day 🌸☀️