You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Date yourself, date yourself often

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

My early morning jogging before used to be my me time. Even if I have a running buddy, I sometimes join marathons by myself. It feels good to just finish the race without worrying if I'm being too slow or too fast since I'm by myself.

It feels good to be just by yourself, be lost in your thoughts and just enjoy the moment. Us ladies tend to worry about a lot of things. These dates with ourselves by ourselves every now and then are very important.

Sort:  

Hello @romeskie! I run alone 99.99% of the time! Except on rare moment when I ran with my boyfriend. It's nice to know someone agrees with me. I've heard people criticizing my dates with myself. But not gonna listen, I always do what makes me happy!😍

May a great week ahead come your way!