I always ask for what I want

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

I always ask for what I want




Hello reader friends, I want to tell you that this is where I trained, and the truth is that I stopped coming because I associated this place with work, but now that I frequent it more, the truth is that it is a waste not to take advantage of this green area, and the air, and security.


I tell them that many times they ask me why I don't have a bigger house or because I don't want a garden and the truth is that I don't see the point of having a garden in a city with good parks, which fortunately has these incredible green areas for to be able to walk and so I don't have to take care of the grass or the plants and I can still come from this very pleasant space.


But what we are coming to, I will tell you what happened to me over the weekend, so that you can give me your opinion, some friends of ours invited us to dinner at their house and I loved what they made for dinner, which was pasta with pesto, a toasted bread with garlic and I found it delicious, the truth is that we had a very good time.




When we were leaving these friends' houses, in the car I said to my partner "Hey, dinner was good, I loved the pasta" he said "yes, not me, it seemed to me that it had no flavor at all" and I said well, that's why I put salt in it, I don't know if you saw that I asked "if they had salt" and I put salt in it and it tasted incredible, it was the only thing missing and he replied "I can't believe you asked for salt, I It seems impolite that you said that, because it's like you're insulting our friends, because you're telling them that they don't know how to cook”.


I kept thinking when he told me that, I don't see anything wrong with it, in fact, I've always been like that, I feel that it's better to always ask for what you want, at all times, than to have a bad experience, if the other person is offended because you are asking for salt or pepper or seasoning that you think is missing from what you are eating, well I don't see anything wrong with it, if that person has a problem I think that person has to do some introspection, dive inside herself and see why she is offended by something as simple as that.


The point is that personally I don't see anything wrong with it and it's not the first time it's happened to me, the other time I asked for ketchup and I know it was another country, with other customs, but I like ketchup for I'm not going to ask for ketchup, that's what I don't understand and I wanted to tell you this because I don't know if I was born with this, that I've always asked for what I want, well, I've never been silent, if I don't like someone, I'll say so, if I want I ask for something or I see the way to get it but I am not left with this desire to have something or to do what I want or to say my opinion if I think it is important.




After talking with my partner and I see that we complement each other so much because I can sometimes be somewhat extreme in some things and you are a little more reserved, he makes me see certain shadows of mine and I make him see certain shadows of his and that is why we complement each other I see it as one more tool, something that we can all do.


Being that many people live with this fear of asking for what they want or claiming perhaps if they didn't like something or complaining about something, asking for a refund, I feel that we were educated a lot to be sorry or to be very sensitive about it and of course not raise your voice, but I think that we don't necessarily have to be rude to do this and that we can be assertive and ask for what we want and enjoy our experience more.


I want to invite you to think about in which parts of your life you are not asking for what you want or are not giving your opinion, and to ask yourself why, if you are doing it to protect someone else or because you feel sorry or because deep down They are looking for the approval of these people and also for them to see what it costs them day by day to remain silent, not to ask for those things that we want because they make us live resentful perhaps because we are not having the life experience that we would like to have.



Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you enjoyed my content. If you have any questions, concerns, concerns or suggestions let me know in the comments section.


If you want to follow me it's my twitter account, it's this it's this


May it be very good!
Sort:  

It is better to Ask for what you want than to die in silence, Life is too short to pass through pretending...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosauradels.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @rosauradels! You received a personal badge!

You successfully registered for the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup 2023 Contest.

We hope you will enjoy this event and will have fun. Good luck!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!