Gender Inequality Still Exists Today - Ladies of Hive Community Contest #82

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

I feel like it's gotten better over time, but at the same time it's not much different from what it was before. There's still inequality between men and women. I think that if we could make it so that everyone has access to education, then that would help change some of these inequalities. But right now, I don't see any real changes happening anytime soon.


photo credit

There are still a lot of issues with women's rights and equality. We've come a long way since the suffragettes, but I don't think we're done yet.

I'd definitely want to fight for equal treatment regardless of gender. If I were offered a seat on the council in exchange for not voting or owning land, I wouldn't take it. I'd rather die than accept something like that.

There's still a lot of work to be done when it comes to treating women equally. I mean, I'm sure that most people here believe that women should have the same rights as men, but they still don't always act on those beliefs. They'll just tell themselves that "Oh well, that's the way things are," and let it go. It's hard to get them to realize that their actions are part of the problem. And even if they do decide to make a change, it's often too little, too late.

I don't know enough about the Bible to say whether or not it says that women were made to be inferior to men. What I can say is that there are a lot of people who seem to believe that women should be treated differently than men. In my opinion, that's wrong.

I believe that all humans are equal in the eyes of God. That means that everyone deserves to be treated with dignity and respect. No matter what race, sex, or religion you belong to. I'm not saying that people should be able to do whatever they want, but it doesn't mean that people shouldn't be allowed to choose how they live their lives.

Women's rights have improved a lot over the years, but we still have a ways to go. There's still discrimination against women in the workplace and in politics. People will sometimes assume that women aren't capable of doing certain jobs, or that they won't be good leaders. They also tend to underestimate women's intelligence. Even though women have proven themselves to be just as intelligent as men, they still face this kind of prejudice every day.

I think that a lot of people are starting to treat women more fairly, but I think it'll take a while for it to become normal. I don't think anyone really likes being told that they're less capable than someone else because of their gender. I think that it takes time for people to realize that women are just as smart as men, and that they deserve the same opportunities.

People don't talk about women's rights very often, which is probably why they don't seem to care much about them. I wish that more people would speak out about women's rights, so that others would realize that they need to support them.

I don't think that women's rights are going to improve anytime soon. The world is still sexist, and it's not going to change overnight. It's going to take a lot of time and effort.

It's pretty common for women to get paid less than men. I think that's partly due to the fact that they're expected to stay home and raise children. When women do work outside the house, they're often given lower-paying positions. And that's not fair. Women should be able to earn as much money as men.

Women's rights are still a big deal around the world. There are still a lot of countries where women are treated unfairly. But things are slowly changing. Hopefully one day, women everywhere will be treated equally.I don't think that women's rights are ever going to stop being an issue. Men are still controlling a lot of the power, and they're going to keep making decisions for women. It's just the way things are.

I don't think these problems are going to improve anytime soon. It's just too ingrained into society. And it's going to take a lot of time for people to realize that women are just as capable as men.

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you for the bonus tokens.