I Have Learned To Stop Saying Yes When I Don't Mean It

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

67305516_367940407250359_8216903415188422656_n.jpg

Pt. 1 Your words scares me.
Don't I deserve to feel good about myself sometimes?
Do you feel happy to emotionally torment me ? Should I suffer because you're suffering too?
I'm slowly losing my sunlight because you're dragging me down with you.

Pt. 2 This fever and your lack of empathy is depressing.
Would it hurt your pride to care about me at least once?
Is being selfish and self-centered the only thing you're good at? Seriously, I'm beginning to get sick of you...

Pt. 3 I no longer want you to be a part of me.
I want to clean my slate and start anew.
I cant live with someone who puts meaning on everything.
It's depressing how I carefully pick out the right words all the time just to meet your expectations.
I want to get out from your toxicity, from your lack of empathy.
I pity you, your life is so sad that your dragging me into it.
I refuse to change anymore.
I wont change just for you.

arabesko.ru_13-1.png

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

       @sakura1012 is an ambivert, a non-conformist, a clinical psychology graduate student, a proud feminist and a life traveler. She is currently a part time writer- a mental health advocate and a mental health professional. She promotes mental health awareness and psychology related topics through her blogs. Join her as she do the things that she loves by putting her thoughts into words and by raising her voice though her articles.
Sort:  

Hello Sakura

Pt. 1 Your words scares me.
Don't I deserve to feel good about myself sometimes?
Do you feel happy to emotionally torment me ? Should I suffer because you're suffering too?
I'm slowly losing my sunlight because you're dragging me down with you.

You need to get you own road and future ahead and you will be fine the fact that you deserve this is his choice !
Thank you for being prt of the ladies of hive contest

Yss thats why self love is really essential and no man can say otherwise. Thanks too for sharing your thoughts.