You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Triple Load: Working👩🏻‍💻, Caring 🤱🏻and Being a Homemaker 🧹🥘🏠 [Initiative #144]

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

As a couple, it is up to both of you to organize how you can distribute the tasks, taking into account each other's rest and responsibilities. See it as teamwork.

Although the term in the title refers to load, I have always felt it as responsibility 💕.

Thanks for reading my post and commenting, best regards ☺️🤗

Sort:  

See it as teamwork.

The perfect word to describe what it should be. But many men especially in my country refuse to accept this fact. They feel caring for the kids and home Care is a woman's thing.

Thanks for reading my post and commenting, best regards ☺️

My pleasure ☺️. Hugs💜

Many men and women think it's only women's work. I thought so too because that's what I saw at home, but it seemed unfair to me that it was like that. And over time I came to understand that it's not women's work.

🤗💕

Of course it's not just a woman's job. I love it when men naturally know this thing, like without being told, they're just helpful. Have a great day friend