Quimioterapia Tratamiento para la Vida-chemotherapy Treatment for Life.

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Authored by @sandracaro

Hola mis queridos lectores Hive, continúo compartiendo mi experiencia de vida con respecto a la Lucha contra el cáncer de mama. Me hago siempre una pregunta: Cuál es mi propósito en la vida? y creo que la respuesta es clara, Dios me dio una segunda oportunidad para que yo sirva de ejemplo y fuerza a todas aquellas mujeres que están en el difícil camino en la lucha contra el Cáncer de Mama, me satisface mucho transmitir mi mensaje de prevención y decirles que si se puede ganar la batalla.

Hello my dear Hive readers, I continue to share my life experience regarding the fight against breast cancer. I always ask myself a question: What is my purpose in life? and I think the answer is clear, God gave me a second chance for me to serve as an example and strength to all those women who are on the difficult path in the fight against Breast Cancer, I am very satisfied to transmit my message of prevention and tell them if the battle can be won.

Comienzo mi travesía y dolor el día 30 de septiembre del año 2015 cuando me realizaron mi primera sesión de quimioterapia. Ese día me fui al hospital a las 5:00am pero no había dormido mucho pensando cómo seria eso, observe que eran muchos medicamentos los que me colocarían en mis venas. La Dra. Subdelis Martinez excelente profesional en la especialidad de Medicina Oncológica y la Licenciada en Enfermería Evelin Marcano serian las encargadas de cumplir con la tarea de colocarla.

quimio 2.jpg

I began my journey and pain on September 30, 2015 when I had my first chemotherapy session. That day I went to the hospital at 5:00 am but I had not slept much thinking how that would be, I noticed that there were many medications that would be placed in my veins. Dr. Subdelis Martinez, an excellent professional in the specialty of Oncological Medicine, and the Bachelor of Nursing Evelin Marcano, would be in charge of fulfilling the task of placing me on chemo.

Cuando pase a sala de tratamiento me acompañaba la enfermera ya que la Dra. se quedo dándole instrucciones a mi esposo con respecto a mi alimentación y cuidados. A medida que transcurría el tiempo cambiaban frascos de suero con diferentes tipos de medicamentos ocasionando en mi cambios inmediatos como nauseas, desde las 7:am hasta la 1:00 pm aproximadamente.

quimio.jpg

When I went to the treatment room, the nurse accompanied me since the Dr. was giving instructions to my husband regarding my diet and care. As time passed, they changed bottles of serum with different types of medications, causing immediate changes such as nausea, from 7:00 am to 1:00 pm approximately.

Llegue a casa de mi hermano con muchas nauseas pero al llegar la noche se me pasaron, mi padre se encontraba muy enfermo y no sabíamos lo que tenia, él se encontraba alli junto a mi madre porque mi hermano lo llevaria al Doctor para saber que le pasaba esa noche me preocupe mucho pero sin imaginarme lo dura que seria la vida conmigo. Al siguiente dia fui al hospital para que me colocaran medicamento para las nauseas al regresar a casa de mi hermano me consigo con la noticia de que mi papá había sido trasladado urgente al hospital, quede impactada.

I arrived at my brother's house with a lot of nausea but when the night came, they passed me by, my father was very ill and we did not know what he had, he was there with my mother because my brother would take him to the Doctor to know what That night was happening, I worried a lot but without imagining how hard life would be with me. The next day I went to the hospital to get medicine for nausea when I returned to my brother's house. I got the news that my dad had been rushed to the hospital, I was shocked.

Esa noche no dormí pensando en mi padre, el 02-10-2015 a 2 días de haberme colocado la quimioterapia la primera de 6 sesiones recibo de mi esposo la terrible noticia que mi padre había fallecido por el síndrome de Guillain Barre, rompí en llanto abrazando a mi madre que de igual forma no creía lo sucedido quedando impactada pues su esposo por 56 años de vida juntos se había ido sin una palabra de despedida.

That night I did not sleep thinking about my father, on 10-02-2015, 2 days after having placed chemotherapy, the first of 6 sessions, I received from my husband the terrible news that my father had died from Guillain Barre syndrome, I burst into tears hugging my mother who in the same way did not believe what happened, being shocked because her husband for 56 years of life together had left without a word of goodbye.

Como no vivíamos en es Estado o Localidad mi hermano era el que residía allí debíamos trasladar el cadáver de mi padre hasta nuestro estado para darle la cristiana sepultura. Me sentía desconsolada y preguntándome porque estaba pasando por todo esto, mi padre era uno de mis grandes amores y apoyo en el difícil camino que me tocaba recorrer, a los 7 días después de colocado mi primera quimioterapia comencé a experimentar terribles dolores estomacales, diarreas continuas aunados a vómitos , todo lo que comía lo expulsaba, me peinaba y se me caía el cabello abundantemente,tomé una tijera y corte mi moño, en realidad no me importo porque ya la Dra. me lo había dicho y estaba preparada para ese momento sólo pensé que mi cabello crecería otra vez pero mi vida no regresaría, después de un mes se me cayó completo mi cabello, baje mucho de peso en mi primera sesión de quimioterapia.

As we did not live in this State or Locality, my brother was the one who resided there, we had to transfer my father's body to our state to give him a Christian burial. I felt heartbroken and wondering why I was going through all this, my father was one of my great loves and support in the difficult road that I had to travel, 7 days after placing my chemo I began to experience terrible stomach pains, continuous diarrhea combined I was vomiting, everything I ate I expelled, I combed my hair and my hair fell out abundantly, I took a scissors and cut my bow, I really did not care because the Dr. had already told me and I was prepared for that moment I just thought that my hair would grow again but my life would not return, after a month my hair fell out completely, I lost a lot of weight in my first chemotherapy session.

Cada 21 días debía viajar por 6 meses a colocarme mis quimos, me realizaban chequeos de exámenes para saber si el cáncer había sido vencido desde el primer día luego de mi operación y así ha sido en nombre de Dios hasta la fecha. Me considero una mujer Bendecida por Dios y con mucha suerte porque sigo aqui para poder contarles mi Batalla contra el Cáncer de mama, poder repetirle hasta el cansancio que deben hacerse su chequeo médico, su chequeo en casa con sus manos mientras se duchan palpando sus senos o mamas y asegurándose en no tener ninguna anomalía presente.

Every 21 days I had to travel for 6 months to get my chemo placed, they carried out exam checks to see if the cancer had been defeated from the first day after my operation and that is how it has been in the name of God to date. I consider myself a woman Blessed by God and very lucky because I am still here to tell you about my Battle against Breast Cancer, to be able to repeat ad nauseam that you should have your medical check-up, your check-up at home with your hands while you shower, palpating your breasts. or breasts and making sure not to have any abnormalities present.

He pasado por muchas pruebas terribles en mi vida, perdí a mis 2 hermanas mayores que yo, luego a mi padre en plena lucha contra el cáncer, mientras relataba todo no pude contener mis lágrimas de tristeza al recordar todo lo vivido, hoy puedo decir que soy afortunada en haber superado tantos obstáculos , considero que mi vida es un regalo maravilloso de Dios, y debo ser ejemplo para muchas de ustedes mis amigas.

I have gone through many terrible trials in my life, I lost my 2 sisters older than me, then my father in the middle of the fight against cancer, while I recounted everything I could not contain my tears of sadness when remembering everything I experienced, today I can say that I am fortunate to have overcome so many obstacles, I consider my life to be a wonderful gift from God, and I must be an example for many of you, my friends.

Me despido en esta ocasión recordandole mis palabras claves cuidarse, quererse y hacer caso a las señales que nos da la vida. Besos y abrazos desde Venezuela.

quimio 2.jpg

I say goodbye this time reminding you of my key words to take care of yourself, love yourself and pay attention to the signs that life gives us. Kisses and hugs from Venezuela.

243195446_4699200200119886_6158856648522007646_n.jpg

![245529023_1525076857891709_2706279500412437931_n.jpg](UPLOAD FAILED)

Sort:  

I am sorry that not more people read your blog , i want to wish you so much strenght to overcome this ordeal and the sad times you had.
Thank you for blogging in the community
Next time or add now because the tags are the reason for more votes.
I would use the tags #thoughtfuldailypost by @wesphilbin , #innerblocks for your story @thekittygirl is one of the moderators there and i would use #life and #ladiesofhive
#archon and #education or even #cancer and #cancersurvivor.
On peakd you have 10 to use so try it next time
Hope it helps
100 % vote form me

Gracias hermosa amiga por tus sugerencias en cuanto a las etiquetas, soy nueva es bueno tener una persona que me oriente...besos y abrazos desde Venezuela.

It is important to know what to expect before undergoing treatment and it is important to share your experience and personally demonstrate that Breast Cancer is survivable even in a country like Venezuela.
I'm glad to have you with us @sandracaro71 ❤️ And, Welcome to Ladies of Hive!

Thank you beautiful friend, a lot of love for you!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

This is a wonderful piece of writing about a very difficult time in your life. I hope it will be an inspiration to others, and I hope you continue to remain healthy! Thank you for sharing your story!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for sharing your journey through this horrible time in your life. I'm sending hugs and wishing you sunny days ahead.