You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Date yourself, date yourself often

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

This urged me to not be guilty every time I spend for myself 😍 As long as it's not an addiction, it's okay. Thank you so much for this! I've been worried lately coz I spent a lot these holidays 😭

I made it a priority to love myself more. I realized no one can understand, love and treat me better than myself. If I couldn't even give the attention my self deserves, how could I expect others to do the same?

This paragraph I such a perfection! I can't say any more. Thank you so much for reminding us about self-growth, always!

Sort:  

This urged me to not be guilty every time I spend for myself

Yaaasss, girl! Don't be as long as you're able to balance your time well with your family, friends and loved ones as well. 😍

Surely! Been blue lately coz there are items on my cart (for my dog, which are my happiness, haha), and I'm thinking of checking out at the end of the month. Yey! Thank you so much for the never-ending better perspectives. <333

Aweee, such a thoughtful fur mom @sellennee! I don't think I can be a fur mom, I can have dogs at home but you know there's a huge difference.

Omg yes po! They're really tiresome. I even feed them at 5 AM, way before my breakfast, haha. + the fur everywhere T^T A coffee with fur is really usual, lol.

I'd be dreading the idea of having them inside the house! And the poops, omg! I gave one of our dogs to my bf and now that dog has kids (2). they're too little but they poop all the time, INSIDE THE HOUSE. hahaha

Oh shoot! They need to be potty-trained po, but that takes a lot of time. That's a responsible thing to do of you, omg. And that's a lot for a person with work T^T

Knowing that other people can take care of them better, and letting them go is an absolute mindset <333