Getting Ready for Spring in MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

The first bloom of this Double Delight tree rose was in Spring and it was wonderful!


It continued to bloom until Autumn.

A picture taken just months ago, this must be the fourth bloom of the Double Delight tree rose and the first for the Canna Lily.


•.¸¸.•´¨* •.¸¸.•*´¨•.¸¸.•


I pruned the tree rose.

Roses can be vicious, so first thing you have to do it dress appropriately... a long-sleeved denim will work, and of course gloves. I trimmed all the leaves around where I want to prune, and then with the pruning shears, I cut away from the bud. That's it!



And cut down the Canna Lily.

Don’t be afraid to cut the stems all the way to the ground as Canna lilies are one of those plants that’s bounces back to a full- grown plant come Spring.




•.¸¸.•´¨* •.¸¸.•*´¨•.¸¸.•

And the orchids... I re-potted!




Getting ready for Spring blooms!


•.¸¸.•´¨* •.¸¸.•*´¨•.¸¸.•


The airplant hanging by the trunk of the tree rose... I have more of it inside my home.


•.¸¸.•´¨* •.¸¸.•*´¨•.¸¸.•


Can you imagine having more plants than I have now?

😍#ilikeitalot!😍

This is my entry to Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.

#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️

Thanks also to @ace108 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.

#alwaysaflower is a tag by @dswigle.


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.











Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


Sort:  

I do believe you have enough to keep you busy. Your plants are gorgeous. I think they know when people love them, they seem to flourish nicely for you.

Your orchids have grown! I have a silly question for you. Do you plant any of your plants in the ground or do you mainly stick to pots? If they are all in pots, can you tell me why? I am curious.

Happy Sunday!

Heart On A Course (L).png

When I moved from the old house to the one in Sacramento and now here, I somehow have decided not to plant anything. I struggle though that decision, as you can see, I am slowly planting some. I have the entire backyard cemented, save a few inches close to the fence all around the house. I don't regret it, since I really don't have time to care for them. It's so funny, because in my old house all I have inside the house are vases and they were always with flowers. Today, I have pots with little plants. I don't know where it will bring me, this plant journey. I think I am still rebelling.

Hola saludos desde Maracay Venezuela.
Gracias por las fotografías de esas hermosas flores y plantas, que bueno es contemplar la naturaleza a través de tu publicación... saludos

Hello, and I'm from Northern California!
Thank you for your visit, my friend.
Have a giid day, @josewilchez!

Hello, thank you for replying to my comment, a hug from Venezuela.

Neat!!!
!LOL

Lotrimin should make NFTs
They are good at making things non-fungible.

Credit: theabsolute
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/4)

The F-35 is Like a High End Mercedes Benz Ms. Saver @silversaver888

!LUV

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 89 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Thanks for the LUV and the rehive, PIX

Hello dear friend @silversaver888 good afternoon
How beautiful are your plants, I love the two-color rose
I appreciate that you let us know these beautiful images
happy start of the week

Hi @jlufer!
Yes, they are all healthy!
I am looking forward to good blooms this Spring!
It's a workweek tomorrow.
Looking forward to it, hahaha😍
Another buck!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Sis, you do definitely have a green thumb! I'm looking forward to spring and new plantings, but it's full fledged winter for now. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely week ahead!🤗😘❣️🌸

Everything looks bare, hehehe.
But better to have a few plants than none at all!
Hugs and kisses 🤗😘🌸

This is true sis!🤗😘❣️🌸

Especially for me!
I've been trying not to have plants.
Oh well... a few will not matter.
But they sure give me joy!
🤗😘🌸

There is relaxation in working with plants and dirt!🤗😘🌸❣️

I always worry about pruning to aggressively @silversaver888!😲
Then I realize most plants will send out suckers that take away from the other blooms. So much to learn about plants my friend!☺️

Just water them, and talk to them, hehehe 😍

I think that actually works my mom always did that and she had beautiful plants!😇🥰

Another Flower Lady :D

I helped my friend cut her rose stems to fit the vase - bled a little hehe
So I can imagine the pruning

Pruning roses... roses bite!!!

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

You're welcome @silversaver888, that's always a pleasure 😊👍 We wish you a happy buzzy week!

Early signs of spring is good but I still cannot forget the time I had snow in May in Kansas City

Wow, really! Snow in May? It is almost Summer...
Thanks for being here, @ace108.
I appreciate using your tag!

When I was in my country, we had a nice double delight rose plant, the smell of the flowers was delightful and the color was so pretty. I don't know whether we have it still now or not. Canna lilies are my favorite garden plant but as I don't have space, I don't have a nice garden. Love your beautiful garden dear...

Yes, the Double Delight is famous for its wonderful scent and beautiful colors which is unique for every rose!
I confine my plants to one corner of the yard, hehehe!

Hahaha, at least you have a yard, I have only one roof apartment with one window and no balcony :P

You are ready for spring!!! Here it comes!

We both get late Autumn/Winter, and early Spring!
I can't wait!

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

YAY!!! I missed this!!! Woot, woot!!!