No poem can be "lovely as a tree"

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Have you ever read a poem as beautiful as a tree?


Joyce Kilmer wrote a poem in 1913, and he insisted that there cannot be anything that can match-up to the loveliness of a tree.


Trees gaze at the heavens night and day, and their branches and leaves seem to pray unceasingly.


It is intimate with the elements... the snow and rain. Birds build their nests in trees that are like crowns. And it nourishes itself by simply feeding from the earth!


No art that man makes can compare even the simple beauty of a tree! Joyce Kilmer says poetry is not able to capture the true beauty of nature. No poem can be “lovely as a tree.”


TREES
by Joyce Kilmer

I think that I shall never see
a poem as lovely as a tree.
A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
against the sweet earth's flowing breast.

A tree that looks at God all day,
And lifts her leafy arms to pray.
A tree that may in summer wear
a nest of robins in her hair.

Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
Who intimately lives with rain.
Poems are made by fools like me,
But only God can make a tree.

😍#ilikeitalot!😍



If you can pick a flower to show today, what would it be?


Aren't all flowers pretty?

It is my a pleasure to join for the first time @old-guy-photos in his #TreeTuesday.

#AlwaysA Flower is a tag initiated by @dswigle.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.


Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888



All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE, Feathered Friends, Reflection Hunters, and Shadow Hunters posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

Sort:  

I think that Joyce Kilmer said it best! Is there anything as lovely as a tree? On #TreeTuesday? I think not!

Unless it is in the beauty of a flower. #alwaysaflower

I picked roses today! They are pink and pretty and in abundance!

Happy Tuesday!

!LUV

I learned that poem at 6 or 7 years old, and I never forgot it. When I become old and grey I would still remember that poem!
Ah... beautiful roses! Pink is my favorite color.

My Double Delight is taking a beating from the extreme heat... today it is going to be 115 degrees mid-day!
You are the first to come love, and I am humbled, @dswigle . I wish I didn't have to work!!!
!LUV
!PIZZA

Me too! Work is so overrated.

... but it allows me to buy gold and silver, hehehe!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dswigle and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for the tip!

I just do it for fun. Ha! You know I am not that crazy.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @silversaver888 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks @poshtoken !

Very lovely and nice. Thanks for sharing it.

Thank you for appreciating trees! What would we do without them!
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.

This is for sure a great tree. And all trees are great :). In our neighbourhood we are the only one with a massive tree. I love it.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@noctury, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow, it must be grand to have a massive tree!!!
Our neighborhood has "heritage trees", which are antique trees.
That too is awesome!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @noctury and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 5.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks @ladytoken !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladytoken and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@littlebee4(3/5) tipped @silversaver888 (x1)
silversaver888 tipped dswigle (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

!LUV

!LOL

I have kleptomania.
When it gets bad I have to take something for it.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/2)

I guess I have always loved trees...... The tree in your post just beckons young kids to climb....and Silvertop as well!😇

Hahaha, you too!??!!
That's the first thing in my mind... I'd love the climb the tree. It's maneuvering the first steps, that is a challenge.
Have a great day, @silvertop !
!WINE


Congratulations, @silversaver888 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @silvertop.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.170


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

You have a wonderful day as well @silversaver888 !🤗

TREES
by Joyce Kilmer

I think that I shall never see
a poem as lovely as a tree.
A tree whose hungry mouth is prest
against the sweet earth's flowing breast.

A tree that looks at God all day,
And lifts her leafy arms to pray.
A tree that may in summer wear
a nest of robins in her hair.

Upon whose bosom snow has lain;
Who intimately lives with rain.
Poems are made by fools like me,
But only God can make a tree.

😍💖 How beautiful @silversaver888, I had never read it. Thanks for sharing my friend. Beautiful day to you.🌳💕

I am so glad I shared this poem with you! It is a popular poem here. My Mom taught it to me, I was 6 or 7 years old, I'll never forget it!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dayadam and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Beautiful poem. We fools can make poems or write, but only God can make a poem as beautiful as a tree. And trees are beautiful, they give shelter, shade and food.

!LADY

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.

Exactly! It's a simple yet beautiful and meaningful poem!
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @tibaire and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

My Contractor just advised me that I need to cut back the branches of my tree to install a new line prior to the Breaker panel upgrade. Another $600, I can't find a poem to best describe how I feel.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Ah... you will be fine! We are always prepared for these things happening!
It was bound to happen one of these days. It's good it did when we are prepared.
Hugs an kisses, sis 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Nature is a marvel and only God could create something so simple, yet complex and completely beautiful all at once! I marvel at the colors in His paintbrush! Thanks for sharing sis!🤗😘💕🌸🍁 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, indeed, sis!!! God created a beautiful world!!!
Hugs and kisses 🤗😘💕
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

🤗😘💕🌸😇

Just wonderful @silversaver888 🥰
Didn’t know this poem yet.
He is so right…

Have a wonderful Wednesday today 👋🏻😊🤗🤗
!LUV

It is a poem that my Mom taught me when I was little, and I know it by heart.
It speaks the wonders of God and his creation!!!
Likewise, @littlebee4 !
I will see you later in your blog.
Gotto go to work now, hehehe
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @littlebee4 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (11/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That is wonderful… 🤗🥰 extra special it makes this poem.

Thank you kindly, have a great time at work 👋🏻😊
Talk later ☀️🐝
!PIZZA
🤗🥰🌺🤙🏻

Yes ! The flowers ARE pretty ! Such a deep velvety red.

I remember that poem from way back. Through time it has crossed my mind now and then, but only the first sentence. 😄

Trees are grand, that is for sure... and fascinating.

me gusto mucho esta publicación

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 122 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Thank you!