Resolutions for the New Year

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Most Americans make at least one resolution for the new year.

Losing weight is the American's most popular resolution each year. People frequently jump into diet fads headfirst as the new year approaches, only to quickly back off or lose control.

Another common resolution that is frequently broken is increasing exercise because many struggle to balance their health goals with obligations to their families, jobs, and daily activities. Physical activity has been shown in studies to have immediate health advantages.

Many people are eager to take control of their finances in the new year after all the holiday spending. Some people desire to pay off their debt, while others are more concerned with increasing their savings.

The new year gives you the chance to create objectives for personal development, whether you wish to read more, spend more time with your family, acquire a new skill, or start a new pastime.

If you want to stick to your New Year's resolutions this year, keep them to a minimum so you can concentrate on making significant adjustments that will lead to good change. Decide on a defined, doable objective and divide it into manageable, incremental steps. To hold yourself accountable, make a list of your goals and get the help of your friends and family. Don't let occasional failures discourage you; instead, use them to strengthen your commitment to attaining your objectives.

As for myself, I have limited goals for this year.


Send more handwritten notes

SOURCE: https://www.calicegraphy.com/pointed-pen?lightbox=dataItem-j32nlsvj

Because they are just as crucial to human communication as the spoken word, handwritten notes are extremely significant. A dialogue in slow motion with all the emotion of face-to-face conversations, they are a direct expression of your innermost ideas transmitted on a paper medium from your hand to pen to paper to envelope to their hand.

Compared to an email or a chat message, think about this. Except for the substance, every single one is a collection of impersonal paragraphs of digital text. Which is more likely to be successful—a handwritten letter or an email—if you're trying to communicate a personalized message that connects with your reader?

Digital communications cannot compare to the significance of handwritten notes since you can share a piece of yourself with others through your handwriting.

Drink more water

SOURCE: https://tenor.com/view/water-drink-your-gif-18026558

Travel to a new place

Being able to call a location your home gives comfort, security, and stability. However, monotony can result from habit, in which people seldom ever leave their familiar surroundings to take on new challenges. To shake things up and disrupt the routine, it may be necessary to travel, whether it be by plane, train, or car.

Stack more gold



😍#ilikeitalot!😍

Another year that was filled with pleasant memories and good experiences has come and gone. My year has been extraordinarily unusual thanks to you, and I hope it stays that way forever. With you here, every minute is a special occasion for me. I hope your year is just as amazing as you are.

This post for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a
and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

It is also for Show Us Your California by @derekrichardson.




All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

Sort:  

Nice resolutions and they seem achievable. Good luck.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you, @jfang003! I hope to accomplish all of them, and they are all important!
I'm counting my blessings and wishing you more. I hope you enjoy everything the New Year has to offer.
!invest_vote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

New year comes with lots of good wishes people have many new goals in new year.Everyone wants to complete the goals that they could not complete last year to complete this year. Likewise, I have many goals that I want to complete this year

Many goals... I hope you accomplish them all!
Wishing every day of the new year to be filled with success, happiness, and prosperity for you. Happy New Year.
!invest_vote

@silversaver888 denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@silversaver888 thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Happy new year 2023 my dear friend, hope you had a great celebration on 31st. I liked reading your resolutions and it encouraging me to write too but these days I'm damn busy with other activities. Wish you and your family a very blessed year.

I wish for every day of the new year to be filled with success, happiness, and prosperity for you. Happy New Year.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How about "Eat more vegetables?"
No, I'll just do nothing because some years ago, my new year resolution was to never have any more new year resolution
Happy New Year.

I already eat sufficient vegetables, hehehe!
You could always do goal setting anytime of the year.
On this New Year, I wish that you have a superb January, a dazzling February, a Peaceful March, an anxiety-free April, a sensational May, and joy that keeps going from June to November, and then round off with an upbeat December.
Thank you, @ace108!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome and Thank You

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, You have received 5.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks, Ladytoken !LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ladytoken and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Do you have that place in mind?

I was thinking I'll visit a place in the U.S. that I have now visited yet. I've been to many places here but... how about Kentucky! Where they make bourbons, Fort Knox, Kentucky Derby, the birthplace of Abraham Lincoln. Hmm,,, that's as idea! Thanks!!!
Counting my blessings and wishing you more. I hope you enjoy the New Year in store.
!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Happy New Year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I didn't imagine that sending handwritten notes was part of your New Year's resolutions, I love the idea Sister, I hope one day I can send you a written letter. hug and happy new year

!LADY

Ah... I will send you a handwritten note! Please DM me your address, sis, if you may!
New year, new memories! We are looking forward to 2023 and all it has to offer us.
!LADY 🥰❤️🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am determined to pay down the Loan that went into fixing my home, but I will work in a minimum 2 oz. of silver per month to avoid Whiplash Stackitis, otherwise Cold Turkey Stackitis can be too extreme.
My home is running well, no leaks, or breakers popping.
A fine job!
I await for my next Contractor's bill.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't doubt your determination, sis! Nothing will keep you from doing what you need to do.
Thank you for being there for me— not just this New Year’s, but every New Year’s. You’re simply the best!
!LADY 🥰❤️🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

NewYearsResolution.png

😁

!LOL
I’m grateful for all the memories we’ve created this year, and the ones we’ll make in the new year, sis 😁
!LADY 🥰❤️🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I stayed up all night trying to find where the sun was.
Then it dawned on me.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@thekittygirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/6)

Resolutions is not always easy to fulfill because it might be a challenge to embark on but later look like a promise in disguise.

Believe me, I'll try to keep mine!
Happy New Year, @micheal87!
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going to read the Bible cover to cover this year. Also going to eat more at home and more homemade. I have a sourdough starter coming, and just found a class where you make your own mozerella. Homemade bread and cheese...I might as well forget losing weight ;) Oh, yeah, keep on stackin' too!

Those are wonderful goals. I read the New Testament cover to cover. I take 5 to 10 minutes each day without fail. In your case, you will need to read 30 to 45 minutes each day.
I just baked bread using my starter named "John". I tried my new lame!
ERRP2603.JPG
Stack on!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
image.png

!LOL

!LOL

Job interviewer: Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Me: I would say my biggest weakness is listening.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(2/6)

What’s a squirrel’s favorite kind of joke?
Acorny one.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
image.png

!LUV

Take the plane and come to Malaysiaaaaa 🥰

Happy New Year @silversaver888
Here's to all your goals🎉

Oh, its so nice to hear from you, sis @kaerprdiem !
It has been so long. How's the new work? I hope all is fine!!!
Happy New Year!!!
!LADY 😍🤙🌺

Hand written notes are so powerful @silversaver888 !😊
In an age where most people text, and many don’t even reply……….
Have a very healthy and happy New Year my friend!🤗🤗🤗

Yes, indeed! I intend to send notes every other month to people that matter to me, @silvertop .
May this year bring new happiness, new goals, new achievements, and a lot of new inspirations in your life. I wish you a year fully loaded with happiness.
!PIMP

That sounds wonderful @silversaver888!😊
From Liz and myself we wish you a Blessed New Year!🤗

I am determined!
Thank you for being my inspiration and motivation today and every day. I can’t wait to spend 2023 in yours and Liz' warm glow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So very sweet @silversaver888 , the feeling is mutual my friend.......
We always look forward to your post each day!!😀


You must be killin' it out here!
@silversaver888 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @silvertop.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Stack more Gold I like. But I'm satisfied that my children pay more attention to me and eat more vegetables.
I think I have asked too much, I will continue to invest in silver.🤣

Your children always listen to their mother!
That's a good goal... stack in silver! I don't "invest" in precious metals. It is part of my savings.
Happy New Year! Here’s to a year of good health, lots of love and plenty of laughter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

He says to all people that he will take care of his health, go to walk daily and keep his body perfect. Most of the Pakistani boys goals want to get a new good job after their studies and work day and night to support their family. I also have the same goal for the year to financially be able to support my family by becoming something.

Everything will be alright, @djbravo.
Here’s to a new year, my friend. I wish you nothing but happiness and prosperity in 2023.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 330000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 340000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy New Year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The HiveBuzz team wishes you all the best for 2023! Have a Happy New Year ✨🥂✨

I also had resolution of loosing weight :) Happy New Year mate. Wish you blessed year ahead!

Stick to it! Weight yourself today, weight yourself in July, and weight yourself in December this year!
I wish you a happy new year with the hope that you will have many blessings in the year to come.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That aspect of drink water is really and highly necessary

I've been slacking off on it and my doctor said that I am dehydrated! I have to change my habits and drink more!
Happy New Year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think resolutions are great. But sticking to it so very difficult !

Hahaha, believe me, I will stick to these 4 goals!
Easy to remember, hehehe!
Here's wishing you and your family a wonderful year ahead, @olympicdragon!
!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Did you hear about the actor who fell through the floorboards?
He was just going through a stage.

Credit: reddit
@olympicdragon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/6)

I think you've made some nice resolutions sis! The gold goes without saying; it' a wise thing to do. As is drinking more water as it will have a positive impact on your health. Traveling to a new place would be awesome. but what most inspires me is the handwritten letters.

Writing letters is an art that is being lost. It takes more time and therefore, no one wants to take that time to do it. It is a personal thing from you to whoever and the art of cursive writing is also slowly disappearing. I understand it is no longer taught in school! How sad! I think this is a lovely thing to resolve to do!

Much love to you; hugs and kisses🤗😘💕🌸 !LADY

Cursive writing was not taught in schools anymore when I was in grade school, so my mother taught me how to write roundhand script. But I am losing it, hehehe. It has morphed into something else! Maybe my resolution will help!
“Your success and happiness lie in you. Resolve to keep happy, and your joy and you shall form an invincible host against difficulties.” – Helen Keller
Happy New Year, sis 🤗
!LADY 😍🌺🤙

I know what you mean. Mine tends to be a flip between cursive and printing all in one. However recently, when I realized it, I began to make more effort to do cursive
It's really too bad they don't teach it anymore.

Take care sis! Happy New Year to you as well and be blessed! Much love!🤗😘💕🌸🎉

Congratulations @silversaver888! You received a personal badge!

You made another user happy by powering him up some HIVE on Hive Power Up Day and got awarded this Power Up Helper badge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about Power Up!
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @silversaver888. 💪🐝

image.png

!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A Purple Ferrari Ms. Saver @silversaver888

!LOL

Why was Pavlov's beard so soft?
Because he conditioned it.

Credit: reddit
@silversaver888, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stokjockey

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/4)

!LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hotel receptionists are creepy.
They spend all day checking people out.

Credit: reddit
@stokjockey, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @silversaver888

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/6)

Wow! May all your New Year's resolutions will be granted. It's nice to read an article like this. It's an eye-opener though. Thanks for sharing this one. God bless.

Thanks @amorey1. My resolutions are simple, and achievable!
I wish you a Happy New Year with the hope that you will have many blessings in the year to come.
!LADY 🥰❤️🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @silversaver888 for your kind words. God bless

Made my own list of new year's resolutions this year. This article reminds me I have to have my own focus because I may not be able to carry out all the rest because it's overwhelming!Good luck to me!☺️
Great article @silversaver888

I used to make a long list of resolutions and carry over the unaccomplished ones the year after! Now 4 of 5 will do!
Let the old year end and the New Year begin with the warmest of aspirations. Happy New Year!
!LADY 🥰❤️🤙

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 137 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

Thanks, and happy new year.
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @silversaver888 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@silversaver888(1/5) tipped @micheal87 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

late on it.. but better late than never i say happy new year to you!

Though utterly and honestly grateful for the new year. I try not to be overtly anxious about it but treat it as I would the gift of a new day filled with adventures and great opportunities 😌

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Yay!!! Thank you, @thesocalhive !
I am very grateful!!!