3 MONTHS TO GO! REVIEW OF 2022 GOALS. (#99 LOH)

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Hi Hive Ladies, The year 2022 has been “Obedient” as I will like to describe it. You'll get to find out the reason for that later in this article.

64DD948E-0567-4EF1-880D-EFB4CEEB64E6.jpeg

Photo Credit: Image was taken by me with my iPhone 6s.

“We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it”.

On the 19th of December 2021, I made some resolutions about the new year. 2021 was a very rough year for me, A lot of things went the opposite way. At some point, I wondered what I was doing wrong, I was slowly losing my mind. It was crazy actually. I figured I always wanted things to go my way, I wanted to make decisions myself, and I didn't want to take much risk. I was more particular about what the world would say than what was better for me. So on the 19th of December, my 22nd birthday, I penned down my plans for 2022.

2022 is a great year! (I think I should rephrase that), 2022 is a great year for me. I had so many goals for the year. The goals were achievable and more focused on making me a better version of myself. I wanted to “improve” in every area of my life. I wanted to become better. Improving seem much more peaceful than being perfect. I didn’t force things to go my way anymore, I only wanted to get better. I wanted to look back at yesterday and be happy today was better even if it wasn’t exactly my plan.
So I penned down some of my goals.

F242092D-C9D1-40D2-B028-C179924DB97C.jpeg

Photo Credit: Image was taken by me with my iPhone 6s.

Go back to God.

I realized that in 2021, I did things my way, I moved under my direction and in the end, I was stuck. I realized I needed to go back to God. I needed his direction, I needed his mentoring.

Take the wheel while I sit and watch.

Going on my own was tougher and my strength failed me every single time so I went back to God. First, I joined a lot of associations in the church to increase my responsibility in a way to serve him better. I prayed before I took any decision, I handed everything over to him and it's beautiful. The entire world is indeed his.

2022 has been obedient to God.

Get That Degree

All my life, I’ve always wanted to be a medical professional. My nursing council professional exam was slated for 2022 and I planned to pass it in the first sitting. It was my goal to become a Registered nurse. 2022 brought that to me!

I’m a licensed nurse.

Detach

Moving out from unhealthy relationships was also my plan for the year. By unhealthy I mean, relationships that;

  • questioned my belief in God.
  • was against my peace.
  • wasn’t aimed at improving me.

I had to do a review of my relationships with people and detach from them if need be. I counted about 4 people I needed to be far away from. I can safely say emotional torture is the worse of them all. Leaving a relationship isn’t so easy. The 4th person is a classmate and because it’s difficult to ghost her, I decided to reduce my conversation with her. This has helped though.

Attach

Making new friends was also what I wanted. I planned to go outside and meet new people. So far, I’ve met a lot of great minds that have impacted in my life.

Cease more opportunities

I would rather fail than not try.

I took a lot of opportunities this year (joining hive was one of them). I took some courses online and even joined a forex trading class.

little steps.

Get my laptop fixed

My laptop has been bad for a while now and fixing it was one of my plans for the year. Though I don’t know much about gadgets, I remember them saying the processor was faulty. The sad thing is the processor is inbuilt which means the entire motherboard needed to be changed and ever since I found out the price for a new motherboard, I’ve been in a dilemma. Should I get a new PC or fix this regardless?. The saddest thing is I can count how many times I used this laptop and it was a gift to me.
In case you know something that can help me with my baby, I’ll appreciate it.

Specific goal

Visiting an Orphanage

I decided to take this last because this goal will mark the end of 2022 goals and the beginning of 2023.
On my birthday last year, apart from the fact that I was grateful for life, I wasn’t really happy because I expected that at the age of 22, I should have a good source of income and I was 22 with none! One of my goals for 2022 was to visit an orphanage home on my birthday as a way to mark my “financial breakthrough” as they call it.

0ABF3431-D40F-49C2-865A-6FF7EF73FF01.jpeg

Photo Credit: Image was taken by me with my iPhone 6s

I’ve been doing a lot to see to that, I currently work as a private nurse for a client. I accepted the job because it wasn’t time-consuming. So I can follow up on my online course and more importantly, explore on hive. Though I still wish to try other means of getting money before the end of the year. Till then, I’ll give my best to my job and hive to see that I visit an orphanage home by 19th December.

I will also appreciate tips on opportunities that can help me achieve my goal.

As demanded, I’ll like to invite @unomi to the lady of hive community. It’s a community where matters about ladies are discussed. I like to call it “Women supporting women”!. Thank you so much to the founders of this community. Thanks for coming up with this weekend contest and to all the contestants, Goodluck to us!

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silviafx, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank youu

Congratulations @silviafx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank youuu❤️

congratulations on obtaining your nursing degree this year, I hope your goals are met, my best wishes

Thank you so much @ladytoken I hope you achieve yours as well❤️