Finding Balance: Embracing Free Time and New Adventures

vlcsnap-2024-05-21-10h41m27s222.jpg

Hello beautiful ladies! How are you?

I hope each of you is doing very well. At the moment, I’m really feeling great, even on a work level, because this job, unlike my previous one, gives me much more free time. This allows me to pursue my passions, although I do have quite a few artistic projects to finish. I hope to share some of these projects with you once they're completed.

It’s true that my job is quite complicated, mainly because it always depends on people. You constantly have to meet with clients who often aren't very punctual. However, compared to my previous job, I have much less pressure, and that's a great thing.

I believe that finding a job that offers a good amount of free time is one of the best things in life. In fact, I've noticed that many young women in Italy are prioritizing jobs that offer more free time over higher salaries. They want to spend more time with their families or pursue their hobbies.

As you know, I love to travel and discover new places. I'm already planning my next vacation. If you have any recommendations, I'd love to hear them. This time, I’d like to try something more nature-oriented. Usually, I’m drawn to destinations with beautiful monuments and architecture, but this time, I’m looking for something more relaxing and wild, as I like to say.

Another thing I've been realizing in my life is that to be happy, you need to be a bit selfish. Trying to please everyone doesn’t bring happiness. I don’t know if any of you have experienced this as well.

Sending you all a big hug and lots of kisses. It’s always a pleasure to write in this wonderful community!

Sort:  

To be happy, you need to be a bit selfish. Trying to please everyone doesn’t bring happiness. I don’t know if any of you have experienced this as well

I agree with you. Trying to please everyone seems impossible I think. You'll lose your mind trying. Being a bit selfish sometimes protects us from emotional trauma.

It's hard to understand but unfortunately that's how it is

I totally agree that getting a job that you love will really feel like not on a job rather you are enjoying yourself and you enjoy the job which makes it lighter and happier. It is always important that we find our true passion and love what we do. Enjoy always and keep safe!☺︎☺︎☺︎♡♡♡

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

That's why it's better to have a job that you passionately want rather than a job where in the first place you don't want it.

It's feel good to have a job that is related to your passion.

More than anything, mine gives me the space to cultivate passions😘

Well said. We can't live totally happy if life and work aren't balance. And true, we aren't born to place everyone. So just mind yourself and do things that make you happy , 😊 !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silviared945 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for your advice

Hi friend, how great that you were able to get this job that allows you to have more time to do things that you love and inspire you. I hope you choose a good destination for your vacations, as I am Venezuelan I invite you to visit our lands which are beautiful in nature although I know they are far from your land. congratulations and much peace and happiness in your path and next trips, greetings!

Honestly, South America fascinates me a lot, but I don't know if I'm ready😍

In all we do, one needs to find a balance.
And yes one needs free time or probably call it leisure time where one could relax and be refreshed to be able to continue the race (task ).
And hey, your strong and you got this🫶.
And yes it is always pleasure reading your blog❤️

thank you😍


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silviared945 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Currently I am merely a home maker, involved in some projects on Hive. Nevertheless, if I were to choose a job otherwise, I would also prefer a job with mre free time thn higher salary. What's the point of having more money in your wallet when you don't have enough time to enjoy it.

Glad to know that you got one such job

yes that's exactly what I also say to some people what do you need money for If you don't have the time

So we think the same in this regard 🙂

You are absolutely right Ma'am @silviared945 finding a job that offers a good amount of free time is one of the best things in life. More time for ourselves and more time for our family and love ones.

Thanks for your comment😍