You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOH #153 | "Annoying Traits in a Loved One"

in Ladies of Hive9 months ago

Hi @mell79

There are things we cannot change about others. Experience has shown me that each person changes, because they decide so. Thank God and life that you didn't waste more time with your ex, because obviously, he couldn't give what he didn't have: Love. By lying, people show that they don't love themselves, and then, how can they love others?

Just take the beauty of that relationship, and also what you have learned from your time with him.

A big greeting.

Sort:  

Hello @sirenahippie

Thank you for your thoughtful message. You're absolutely right that there are certain aspects of others that we cannot change. People have the power to change, but only if they choose to do so. It's important to recognize that we can't force someone to love us or possess qualities they don't naturally have.

I'm glad he left and I didn't have to spend more time in a relationship that lacked affection. It is true that someone who lies or deceives others frequently has a hard time loving themselves. When we don't love ourselves, it's hard to love others deeply. Knowing this makes it easier for me to have empathy for my ex as well as for myself.

And again, I want to thank you for your kind words. They serve as a reminder for me to enjoy the journey, embrace growth in oneself, and keep an empathetic spirit. You have my sincere regards.