Ladies of Hive Community Contest #13 🤔 Cook or Order?🤔

in Ladies of Hive • 3 years ago

photo_2021-01-11_17-24-15.jpg

I missed the last contest but I thought to prepare an article for week 13 early. May be you have read my introduction, I am a student and I stay in hostel during academic days. When I stay at home, my mother cooks and I just help her. When I stay at hostel, I don't have facilities to cook, so I purchase from canteens.

"If you had a choice to 'COOK' or 'ORDER DELIVERY,' which would you choose, what food would you have, and why?"

Well, I choose Order Deliver

When cooking, my mother and I cook every day, some times for all three meals. Here in my country, we have to prepare rice and 3-4 curries. We rarely use instant/fast foods. Worst thing to me is scraping coconut. More than cooking it takes time to prepare and washing dishes.

So I like to Order from Out. When I live in hostel I order via UBER EATS. My favorite meal is Mongolian Chicken Rice

image.png
All are my own photos, screenshots from UBER app and edited with power point

Even when I dine-in, I used to order Mongolian rice always because I charmed to it taste. It is a kind of fried rice mixed with sea food, chicken and a kind of special sauce. The rice is slight brown in color. The meal of above shop called "Bel Piatto" is offered with a delicious sauce made with chicken. But sadly when ordering, they send it with a packet of tomato sauce. :(

I use UBER EATS app to order, because it is the app most popular and frequently use in my country. PickMe foods app uses rarely.

image.png
All are my own photos, screenshots from UBER app and edited with power point

They deliver with care but even though the restaurant is so near to my hostel, they charge a delivery fee.

The meal costs 450 LKR and more than enough for me. It enough for two girls. This rice contains oil which I see as bad. But I love to eat. I don't eat other types of meat so I prefer chicken and sea food.

But when I stay in home, it is in a rural area. We can't find all these UBER deliveries and different kinds of restaurants here. Ha haa haa.. When bored to cook, we order String Hoppers but really not taste as we make them home!

Thank you!


This is my blog for contest, Ladies of Hive Community Contest #13 by @ladiesofhive

Sort:  

Yummy, Mongolian Rice!
I can eat just about anything right now!
Hmmm.. Uber Eats!

Do you like too? Are these different rice recipes are famous in California too? ex : nasi goreng

are you guys really eating rice? (I'm just curious)

I eat rice twice or thrice a week!!! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I want to wish you good luck in the contest and tomorrow the new contest of the ladiesofhive will be out

B

Cool🤜🤛