LOH #195: I am unleashing the inner child of me!

Once again, another week means a new contest this week. I'm happy to respond to @marivic10's question.

This Sunday, we celebrate Children's Day in my country (Venezuela). If you have children, how do you celebrate their day? If you don't have children, do you ever let that "child inside you" out? Tell us what you do and how does this make you feel?

I don't have children, but I let my child of me out…

The Bee Arrives In San Marcelino The First Jollibee In Our Town! (37).png

When we let go of our inner child, we can nurture our creativity. Allow it to roam freely. It will lead you on a more optimistic voyage.

Looking at my nephew playing in the water and on the ground mesmerizes me, and I relive those precious childhood moments.

4.jpg

These small things allow me to reclaim my childhood innocence before I grow up and become an overly responsible adult who can't stop working steadily and taking on new responsibilities.

8.jpg

Since we only have one life to live, we must realize that if we don't live it to the fullest now, when will we have the chance?

We will never be able to physically return to those perfect moments when we could live a carefree, joyful life free from the criticism and opinions of others. The only thing that has changed is that we now allow ourselves to be bothered by decisions and unsolicited opinions. The views of others genuinely have no bearing on you. Your company lives a life that makes you feel pleased, at peace, and inspired to make the most of every day.

1.jpg

The best period of a person's life is their childhood. We cherish the recollections of our carefree, innocent early years when we laughed heartily and smiled without reason. However, as we grew older, we lost touch with our inner sense of humor and ability to let go and move on. As we became more experienced and mature, we concluded that we had to adopt a particular way of life as members of society. As we became more conscious of what other people thought of us, we gave up our happiness to please them.

5.jpg

We all lose sight of the value of enjoying the small things in life and laughing at the little things along the way as we race from one task or commitment to the next. Typically, adults don't laugh much. As we got older, our material possessions increasingly influenced our happiness. Though these are transient pleasures, it's common to hear statements like "I'd be happy if I could buy that thing" or "I'd be thrilled if I got this car." True happiness comes from within and is not influenced by material things.

6.jpg

While I was an adult, a small child inside me got lost. But eventually, I began to miss that little child inside of me. That's when I realized that nothing in the world can satisfy me, no matter how wealthy I am, and I ultimately feel empty inside. I have to hold on to my inner child if I want to experience life fully.

12.jpg

Thus, this is how I unleash my inner child:

13.jpg

I am aware of and appreciate the little things in life. As a child, candy or animated Barbie movies would make me smile. Develop a childlike love of nature, whether I'm chasing butterflies and dragonflies in our garden or playing in the rain with paper boats.

I don't mind being thought ignorant. I'm brave enough to follow my intuition. I must keep my inner fire burning and pursue my goals without concern for what other people may think.

I love myself. Loving yourself is the most critical factor in happiness. I treat myself and take some time for myself. It's essential to take a break from the hectic pace of modern life and spend time doing things I enjoy.

I stick with my friends because they are the most valuable things in life. Time spent with friends is the best form of therapy. I make time for my friends because I value them.

I identify and pursue my passions. When we were kids, we did the things we were passionate about without hesitation. As I age, I try to please everyone by putting aside our passions. No matter how odd they seem, I must seek what I loved doing as a kid.

3.jpg

Let's break free from our swaying over one another and focus on our hearts' inner drum, which beats in unison. The degree of responsibility is the same as the need for evolution. Listen to your inner child's quiet voice as it speaks in your ear.

Remember that your formative years helped you to forge your path and have shaped who you are. The essence of maturity is accepting and appreciating your immaturity at the appropriate times in your life. You should be proud, not ashamed, of your childlike interests or pastimes. We had no idea we were making memories when we were kids—all we knew was that we were having fun. You can still have fun even after you become an adult. You still have the freedom to have fun IF YOU WANT TO. 
Sort:  

How else could we relate to our own children if we don't?

Maybe you can relate it to your nieces and nephews if you have, and to children you encountered in your place ❤️

Always try to keep that inner child as we age, lose it one seldom claims it back it's a pleasure reflecting back.

!LUV
!LADY

Indeed, we must always consider the inner child of us, because sometimes it inspired us and it shapes the future that we want. 🥰

I don't think we lose our inner child, we simply ignore it thinking we all grown up....

It's always good to reflect on our childhood memories. Often we are reminded of it through our children or children of others. 😊 💚

!HUG

Dear @teacherlynlyn, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

Indeed, and sometimes it feels so great to reminisce about the things that made us who we are now. 🥰
Take care my friend!

That's right, our inner child must be revived, otherwise our life will be boring!
Greetings.☺️

You're right, it's good that we have these memories that we reflect everytime we lose hope in the future. 🥰

Yes, my friend, that's right! ❤️

Appreciating little things in life is very important, we should not forget that as that is also a way hoe our smiles can last forever ;)

Indeed, these memories are old but gold, and it somehow give us the courage to strive harder in life. 🥰