You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our final day in Budapest: A night at the airport hotel

Absolutely no doubt about it! I already knew so because we lived here for a small year before moving to Budapest. I'm so pleased to enjoy the Spanish bread again, what an upgrade! :)

Sort:  

I moved last year (October) to Spain. And no regrets at all!

I just noticed that, and I saw your blog about buying a car, I followed you as I'm sure I can learn a thing here and there from your process :)
Will come back later to read some more, trying to catch up on some work first.

As I am very curious can I ask where you´re from and where you moved, I am a Dutchie that moved to Andalusia

Belgian, lived in philippines for 5 years and now in Murcia (Mar Menor)

Nice, Philipines & Indonesia are still a maybe one day option in my book, Murcia is cool but it´s not Andalusia. Well I ll follow you see how you like it there. I ve been here for 12 years and not going back if I don't need to

Philippines was nice ... But not anymore. As a tourist it's still good, but for permanently living there is not funny anymore.

That area is a place I am thinking to one day retire, most people speak a bit English and with a EU retirement life should be very much affordable. But hey that's the future maybe it gets better over time.